Smooth landing - #CCC

in #birds6 years ago

I caught the moment of landing the ducks on the water. Universal creation. They fly, they walk, they swim, they dive, they have a brutal appetite. Super bird!

DSC01321.JPG

When I looked at these birds, I remembered one phrase that can be heard in some comedic films. There, the pilot is asked if the plane can take off. The pilot answers them, as far as take-off is concerned, the guarantee is 100%, but at the expense of landing, he cannot give a guarantee.

After that, the actors who asked this question, make big eyes, but obediently get on the plane.

The pilot, as usual, will have a heart attack, or he will fall asleep and fall out of the plane. Passengers who have no idea how to do it will have to land the plane.

The plane will fall on an uninhabited island, or in the desert, and by the end of the film, it will fly again, but it will no longer look like itself.

These ducks do not have such questions, they just do what they need to do, take off, sit down. They always remain by themselves. Only a hawk, or a skilled hunter, can prevent them from completing the flight.

I do not like airplanes. In my childhood I had to fly on the An-2 biplane, which made every air hole feel. Since then, I no longer fly.

biplan2.jpg

I wonder what ducks feel in the air holes.

Maybe because of this their stomachs are constantly empty after flight and they tend to fix it quickly.

On this lake ducks are afraid of man. On other urban lakes you can get close to the ducks.
It's strange, the city is not so big.

DSC08808.JPG

So someone was trying to shoot these ducks on this lake. I am not surprised at anything, people are different. Do ducks, always soft landing.

DSC08782.JPG

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
Author @barski
Moldova

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

I met this duck yesterday. I admired her beautiful feathers. And do you know what? She came right over to me and shook her tail and out dropped a feather! I think it was for me, so I said thank you and took it home!
Duck_ed_sm.jpg

Very beautiful and generous bird! Definitely a feather for you! But be careful with the duck feather. It often happens that ducks are carriers of salmonella. This feather needs to be sanitized. Goose feathers should not be afraid.

My husband said get that thing off the table and wash your hands! I guess he was wiser than I about it. I will find out how to sanitize it. Hmm, I thought it was a nice gift. Maybe the duck didn't like me all that much?

Sometimes we perceive someone else’s absent-mindedness as kindness and generosity))

watching these ducks remind me to a proverb in my hometown "don't teach any ducks to swim" it means that don't lecturing on someone who already knew what to do. Nice Shots again @barski. You made me wonder, is photographing the nature in Moldova is your job and projects?

Thank you @cicisaja ! No, this is not my main job, this is my hobby.

And.. you have so much time to do your hobby😉 I'm jealous

every morning i have 45 minutes of time i use them

But you can posts various kind of stories in a day.. you're just amazing 👐

Thank you very much @cicisaja ! I do not prepare stories in advance, look at the photos and just write a story for it. When I take a picture, I still don’t know what to write about.

You have so many valuable stories to tell even without so much preparation and everything in high quality contents😄 how did you do that?

It takes me a lot of time to translate. I know English very badly. We can say that I do not know him at all. I began to understand a little English in recent months. Many times, you have to replace words and phrases in the text to get the result. I do not know the value of these articles)) I am writing what I know, what I have lived. I had pet shops and I know a little animals and birds, I know plants and mushrooms, I am a fisherman and a former hunter. In my childhood I read a lot on various topics, went to art school, I left it, but some experience remained. As we say, one drop to another drop and you can get drunk)) Something like that.

I saw your blog through the @pifc and @cicisaja i upvoted you

Thank you @brittandjosie ! Glad to see you on a visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61