You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smooth landing - #CCC

in #birds6 years ago

I met this duck yesterday. I admired her beautiful feathers. And do you know what? She came right over to me and shook her tail and out dropped a feather! I think it was for me, so I said thank you and took it home!
Duck_ed_sm.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful and generous bird! Definitely a feather for you! But be careful with the duck feather. It often happens that ducks are carriers of salmonella. This feather needs to be sanitized. Goose feathers should not be afraid.

My husband said get that thing off the table and wash your hands! I guess he was wiser than I about it. I will find out how to sanitize it. Hmm, I thought it was a nice gift. Maybe the duck didn't like me all that much?

Sometimes we perceive someone else’s absent-mindedness as kindness and generosity))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62