Photohunt from your balcony - Jay

in #birds6 years ago

For a successful photohunting, it’s not necessary to go somewhere far. Sometimes, it’s enough to get out on your balcony, or look out the window.

I wondered how many different birds and other subjects I could make from my balcony. There is one inaccuracy. This is not my balcony, I rent this apartment, but this does not change the essence of the issue.

For two days, three representatives of the bird kingdom fell for the bait, I'm sorry, in the lens.

I'll start with today's shot, or shots. I made them ten minutes ago, or so. This hunt was on a jay.

DSC03178.JPG

Jay, very bright bird and very smart. It is not much different in its abilities from the parrot. It imitates various sounds easily. I personally heard the jay meow, like a cat and barking like a dog. I hope one day I will be able to make such videos, but, for now, I only have photos.

DSC03181.JPG

Jay likes panel houses. I saw a jay pick a walnut and then fly up to the level of the eighth floor. There was a gap between the reinforced concrete panels. There she hid this nut.

Jays, completely satisfied with the neighborhood with a man. The jays do not live in large groups like crows, but when danger arises, the jay is loudly screaming, and the jays that heard this cry of despair fly to her for help.

One day, I watched as magpies surrounded a jay chick that fell out of its nest. His parents tried to protect him and shouted loudly. After some time, a few more jays arrived and the magpies remained in the minority and were forced to retreat. An interesting bird.

DSC03182.JPG

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
Author @barski
Moldova

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

This post has received a 64.52 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @barski.

Bids above 0.05 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74