Photo Fun Contest - Week 20 – “Bird Nest” Photography

in #birdnestphotos6 years ago

Great Blue Heron Nest

BlueHeronNest.jpg

Click the above photo to enlarge

Great Blue Herons prefer to build their nest high in trees. I took this photo in a popular nesting area near the Melbourne Causeway in Florida. It was one of my favorite go to spots for capturing wildlife in their natural habitat.

Category #birdnestphotos
Settings f/10.0 1/1000 sec 300.0mm ISO 800
Camera Canon 60D
Lens Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM
Location Melbourne, Florida

This is my entry in the #birdnestphotos by @claudiaz.

Check out my How to click to enlarge your photo tutorial

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries on the following sites:
Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook

Enjoy!

Roger

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud

Sort:  

yah...... It is really amusing photograph. I appreciate your photography Technic. Thanks...........a........lot..........for your............good..........job.

Thank you for your comments!

Another spectacular photo Roger!! It's as if the heron is looking you right in the eye!!!

Thank you very much Lynn!

You're welcome @rwedegis! Hope you both are well 😅

You're so welcome Roger! Hope you guys are well :)

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would like to stop receiving comments then reply
!STOP!

thanks for entry into the contest, lovely photo!

The Great blue herons is a bird that truly fascinates me.
Thank you for scaring.

Thank you! There are magnificent birds!

Oh my, that is exciting to see @rwedegis

We have similar big birds here, never seen their nest, what an awesome snap!

Thank you for your comments Joan! For what ever reason this was a popular nesting area for the heron. I just got lucky!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76