Macro Lens Smartphone [part 9] - Moth Flies

in #biology8 years ago (edited)

Hallo Steemian's, when I'm busy using laptop, suddenly a moth landed on my laptop screen, the size of approximately 2 mm, then I rushed to prepare a macro lens in the smartphone and take a photograph, then came the idea to make this moth photo with a background logo Steemit.

I prepared Steemit logo, but the logo Steemit not be seen clearly, the size is too small and disturbed due to appear pixel LED screen laptop. I use a laptop with a screen specs: 15.6” Full HD (1920x1080) TruDisplay, IPS LED-Backlit Display with Matte Finished Surface

Drain flies, sink flies, moth flies, or sewer gnats (Psychodidae) are small true flies (Diptera) with short, hairy bodies and wings giving them a "furry" moth-like appearance, hence one of their common names, moth flies.

Scientific Classification

KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderDiptera
SuborderNematocera
InfraorderPsychodomorpha
SuperfamilyPsychodoidea
FamilyPsychodidae
SubfamilyPsychodinae
TribeParamormiini
GenusClogmia
SpeciesC. albipunctata

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Drain_fly


After searching, I found the name of this moth "Moth Flies" I'm wearing a Wikipedia source.

The photographs I taken with smartphone Sony C6903, additional macro lens. White Balance Manual: White fluorescent light.



Previous post:

Macro Lens Smartphone

[part 1]
[part 2] - Into The Forest Lamreh Hill
[part 3] - Small Snails
[part 4] - Mating Insects
[part 5] - Moth
[part 6] - Raindrops on leaves and flowers
[part 7] - Mating Process
[part 8] - Jumping Spiders


vannoured0cb.gif

Sort:  

That's a very interesting way to light up the bug. :)

What's the nematode!!!!

I don't understand your point "nematode"

me niether, tahts why im asking. can you help me understand what is nematode?

Convo resuming from: https://steemit.com/biology/@vannour/macro-lens-smartphone-part-9-drain-fly#@vannour/re-ithinkican-re-vannour-re-ithinkican-re-vannour-re-ithinkican-re-vannour-macro-lens-smartphone-part-9-drain-fly-20170101t200749049z

NOOOO that is NOT what I mean, I mean at least that is not it! That wikipedia page is the only think that people know about nematodes and it doesnt help me in my quest, do you know anything else about what the nematode is?!!!! PLEASE!!! be creative!

Ok i dont know how you did that but that is the second and only other answer to my question that people are ever able to give. seriously it is like a broken fucking record, why cant anyone tell me what the hell the nematode is?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31