Macro Lens Smartphone [part 4] Mating Insects

in #photography8 years ago

After searching the internet over 3 hours, to find the name of this insects, with keywords "Insect-Lower classifications" in the end I surrendered, no pictures of insects that resemble such in my photos. Could be, I was wrong in using keywords, I think Entomology expert will be instantly know classification of types this insects.

I discovered this insects on a tree, on the hilltops Lamreh, Aceh Besar, Sumatra, dated 17.11.2016. These insects run around looking for a mate to do the mating process. There seem to be two kinds of color, insects position below the yellow black variations, and that on top of a black and white variations, insects position on top of a smaller size.

All images taken with a macro lens Sony C6903 smartphone.


a macro lens, which I pinned on smartphone

Lamreh hills overlooking the sea, on the left side of the Indian ocean, and on the right side of the Malacca Strait.


See more Original Size and EXIF setting

Previous post:

Sort:  

I'm very curious about @vannour lens used to take small objects, so I go with him to watch the process of shooting, and wow, after seeing how he took a picture of it, so I really salute. First, because, the object photographed is an insect that is small and moves very swiftly; it is something that is difficult and should have the patience to do that. Second, indeed, on picture detail of insects, which in fact, very rarely to get attention by anyone other than the scientists, and it turns out, the insects are in the mating season, they're making love! Wow. Bravo.

These pictures with my camera for shooting the process, which is done by @vannour, and there was one picture of the insect which I take as a comparison.


@vannour are taking the picture.


he must wait for the perfect time with patience


he shot and get a good result.


Objects such as seen with my camera. Really different.

thanks for you @vannour, for take me with you

You are welcome
You can come anytime 👍
Hopefully photos of it will be beneficial to the wealth of world science

It looks like Long Horn Beetle , mesquite borer
Order - Coleoptera - (Family) - Cerambycidae - Placosternus
Look under these
This may not be right, but very close family - Placosternus difficilis, Banded Ash Borers, Lepturini
Good Luck searching for the names in Taxonomy

thanks to your description, I've got here http://bugguide.net/node/view/37159

bahsa aceh pu binatang nyan d kheun? :D

hana ta tupeu chit, ureung inan pih hana muphom

haha :D

Nice photos, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44