Taking good bikini shots and where to buy them

in #bikini6 years ago

Hi!
Let me start with encouraging you to flaunt your body, because every body is a bikini body. It has to start with your self-confidence for this will surely reflect on your photos.

1st Bikini:
Brand: H&M
Price: P599 top and P499 bottom
Color: Maroon

AA143CD7-0D6A-4A0B-8596-386F885BBE88.jpeg

This is just a random shot by a friend where she caught me laughing with my wanna-be model pose. In taking photos, it is always great to have shots of the candid moments for this shows the unscripted moments of your personality. I did use a VSCO filter to make myself look more morena.

This next photo is how I usually pose if I want to flaunt my bum. I raised my left foot a little bit to make my bum look fuller.

1130B9D5-0E64-419F-BECE-26507047BD9D.jpeg

I adjusted the lighting through the iphone editor on this photo.

Observe that the both photos were taken far enough to showcase the scenery and the subject. Try to take the photo in a lower angle to capture both the sea and the sky.

2nd bikini:
Brand: ukay-ukay(thrift shop) and H&M
Price: P50 top (ukay-ukay) and P150 bottom (H&M)

E751EF1A-44DE-413F-93AC-06E857D5D8E3.jpeg

This photo was taken in an inland resort in Iloilo, Philippines called Damires Hills.
I planned out my bikini shot with the bridge emphasising the nature. On this shot, I chose to have a nature inspired bikini top to give a little blending in and a plain black bikini bottom to neutralize the design.

The advantage with my body is I know how to angle my hips in a way that will show the full shape of my body. The leg pushing infront also made my body look longer and slender. I closed my eyes to give a relaxation vibe of the surroundings.

Again, I only used the iphone editor for lighting adjustment.

3rd bikini:
Brand: H&M
Price: P499 top and P399 bottom

This was taken at the Raymen Resort in Guimaras, Philippines.

This photo is the result when you know how to find your light on your face. As you may observe, I got the left leg slightly forward making my body look longer.
My eyes and smile gave a candid look of happiness on the photo.

6ADEF2D3-97F7-45D2-82DE-F79B2E89593B.jpeg

Sun glasses will be your best friend in a beach pictorials. It gives a little bit of mystery and will really help to protect your eyes from being puffy due to the too much sun light exposure.

EA0B385A-E292-420E-BDE4-27D455FBA355.jpeg

For the both photos, I used VSCO for a more chromatic vibe.

I always play with my hands and legs to correspond with my hips on my photos. It is important not to over-do the poses and just enjoy the beach pictorial.

I always ask my sister or a girl friend to take my photos for they can give you suggestions where to angle your body in a favorable way on the camera. And yep! I don’t have an Instagram boyfriend or something, for I prefer babe time instead of pictorials.

If you wanna have bikinis at a very low prices, just wait til the H&M posted their bikinis on sale at very low price. Also check out the coco cabana swimsuits at the department stores.

It is also a must-have for a black bikini bottom in order to mix up your style from time to time.

These photos are just meant for my instagram account and only through my iPhone but hey! summer is coming and as I said from the beginning, “Every body is a bikini body”.

So flaunt your flaws girl!

Follow me on instagram: thegirlinbikini

Sort:  

Very nice and sexy post

Congratulations @minamarie! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @minamarie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57