An Dimo Sa Paso with English TranslationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bicolano7 years ago (edited)

b2.jpg

Do we have this in the Philippines? Have never seen any when I was there. I love this flower so much and this is the inspiration of this post where I asked if any of you could identify which flower is the possible inspiration of that fairy.

Wara sini sa ato baga ha? Dianison ini nan mao ini an inspirasyon san post na ini.

I love flowers just because my favorite insect is the bee. When I was new here, I got me lotza seeds. Since, my Dutch wasn't good back then and I didn't know what those seeds would grow into nor what their flowers look like, I checked the net to find any seed that would look like they do. I had a hard time finding each and so that's the very reason I've created this post. This year, I waited for them to fruit and seed so I could take a clearer pics of what their flowers specially the seeds look like . You'll never know, perhaps am not the only Pinay who'd get them seeds.

Mahiligun ako sa burak kay pan-o sa intiro na insekto palanyagon ko tabi an buyog. San bag - o palang ako dini nakatanggap ako sin mga liso para sa mga sugod. Mili kay diri ko aram an ngaran kay nakasurat intiro sa Dutch hinanap ko an makakorte san mga liso sa internet. Mao man an batog san post na ini kay pan-o wara nanggad ako paka agi sin malinaw na litrato san iba na liso nan wara ako sin hinuna kun nano daw an hitsura san burak kaya niyan na taon naghulat ako magburunga sira nan makapahinog sin liso kay basi malitratohan ko sin malinaw man baga an mga burak nan liso baga ha. Malay mo diri lang ako an Pinay na mahiligon sa burak nan rinegaluhan sin liso baga ha?

a.jpg

Lain lain sini an kulor san burak, may asul, rosa, puti na may malin an mga ugat na gurit gurit sa petals na minsan asul minsan rosa. Inda baya.

a (1).jpg

f (4).jpg

a1b.jpg



b.jpg

Pati an bilang san petals lain lain man - ini kay sayo na layer lang.

a (2).jpg

May-on man sin3 lang ..

f (3).jpg

c5.jpg

...an iba dagahanun..

b1.jpg

Malin yun an mga laptukay pag diri pa nagburokadkad.

b4.jpg

Tapos pag nagbuka na kun sayo lang an rayray san petals niya , sabay sabay an abri.

f (2).jpg

Kun patong - patong an petals ..

f (5).jpg

..ibaba ngun -a... sunod an butnga naman tapos an tuktok baga an urhi.

c (1).jpg

c (2).jpg

c4.jpg

c5.jpg



a (3).jpg

Paborito ko sa intiro sa kanira gabos an asul. San una, saragdayon lang an burak sini...

a (4).jpg

... pero niyan na taon tinanom ko sa loam soil - adaw.. dunaragko baga ha - malin an singko pesos na sensilyo sa ato.

butongbluemdami.jpg

Maski an bunga nira iba iba man an itsura.

f (1).jpg

g (3).jpg

b6.jpg

may - on tulo lang na malin baga an lubot san bata ha

g (2).jpg

nan lima..

h (4).jpg

Pati an kulor san bunga lain-lain man , kila mo nanggad kun arin an asul kay pati an supot san liso - an bunga niya bagaw, ma - asul - asul man.

h (3).jpg

An hover fly an nagpara harok sini na mga ini. Uruaadlaw man sira nagbirisita kaya lang wara nanggad ako pakatyempo sin maski sayo na litrato.

h (5).jpg

Nagbisita man an mga buyog pero uru-adlaw ini in - iintres san hoverlfy. Palanyagon ko man sira kay an habol ko talaga sun an liso.

h.jpg

Maski hinog na an bunga berde pa man gihapon an kulor san bunga sun.

h (6).jpg

Inpurodo ko na yun nan inpatumba ko sa bote.

h (2).jpg

Nauruga yun tapos mabrown na siya nan maputok kaya impatumba ko sa bote basi diretso na an tangko.

h (1).jpg

Sugad sini an korte san sulod. Malin baga an rami san pinya ha pero malin madalion mapaknit pag uga na.

Would you believe it that I actually started with just 3 of them seeds of a Nigella? Now it's a lot! They looks so beautiful when in full bloom. They look a bit like that of a tiny forest when planted in a row - well.. at least that's what I thought.

Maniwala ka tabi na nagbatog ako sini sin - 3 lang na liso? Niyan dagahanon na siya. Dianison siya pag sabay sabay nagbururak tapos itanom mo sa sayo na lugar. Magayaunon maski nagdarako palang malin baga an saday na gubat.

b5.jpg

How about you? Do you plant flowers for the bees as well?
Ikaw? Nagtanom tanom ka man tabi burak para sa mga buyog?

Which sort of flowers? Why don't you take a pic and post them here? Join us, you don't have to write about it in English but the better if you could - Bicol would do enough, as well. If your flower feature is quite a rare one - then you should show it off! Tell us your story about it - as easy as that.

Nano man na mga burak? Litratuhi tabi nan pos-ta dini. Pwede man maski diri English an isurat mo .. Bicola na hamok. Lalo na kun kakaiba - patalaha na dini nan isturyahi man kun nano yun, sugad lang tabi sun kadali. Kuru kadali tabi!



Here are my most recent posts: **TIP : Don't waste your voting power on posts that have already been paid out. Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below.



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



Sort:  

Dear englishtchivy,

What a lovely post......the photographs and commentary present a story as well as tutorial. bleujay has seen these flowers many times....yet has not grown them. The flower ...nigella damascena...is ever so delicate and airy and yes.....bleu....is easily a favourite. It will certainly take pride of place in bleujay's garden when the time for planting is right.

This is the flower of the fairy girl.....is it not? Lovely representation of the flower. ^_^

Wishing you and yours all the best. Abientotlater mon ami.....

NB.....forgot about the bees.....it is the lavender and rosemary in bleujay's garden that do attract them in a big way.

Thank you Mon Ami

Am not sure whether we have the same weather conditions but in case we do, I grew some in the green house in early spring and then more in early summer so they're still in bloom :) you can trick the plant to grow even though its not their ideal month to grow :D

I just let them out of the green house when they're tall enough so they can survive the heavy rains that we sometimes have

yes, this is the flower inspiration of that fairy :D

You're so right! The lavender and the rosemarys do call a lot of them. Probably because of the scent and their flowers kind'a look alike, too

I love them both ^ ^
So, that means you also plant flowers for them bees? Cheers!!! ^ ^

Thank you for the information @englishtchrivy.

These lovely flowers are definately worth giving a try.

All the best. Cheers....mon ami.

That's a very different looking flower with unique foliage as well. I have a lot to learn about flowers!

Hey Old Dawg!
Great to see you here!
I have just found @englishtchrivy and am in love with these flower photos!
I got a new photographer to follow now!

thanks a lot Old Dog!
I think you guys also have them there :)

What an odd chap of a flower. Very very beautiful though!

aw! odd chap? haha
they are very very pretty and delicate looking

Hehe, odd chap in a good way. You know I like to push your fluency to the max ;O)

Yes, you are right, she is very beautiful

I have been always fascinated by the flowers since my childhood and always try to learn about them. This post is like a great appetite for a starving person. I love the wonderful flower and the way you explained everything is worth praising. Thanx for the good work.

thanks a lot :)

You are welcome dear, it has been more than a month since I am following you. You write quite impressive . Now it is my turn to show you my artistic skills here on steemit. I will love you to have a look at my blog.

thank you
I'm sure I've been into your blog before
I always drop by someone's post when I see their names in my Steemd
but hang on - I'll take a look now

edit : I just checked it
I have a suggestion, how about - take a video with a voice over of you while making that art works of yours next time
and then sign each of them with your account name here

So you mean I should upload the video on youtube or dtube.

Kind of lovely the few different colours come together

I've never seen a flower like this, but it's really beautiful! I have a small backyard and I live in a city, so I don't plant flowers for the bees as well beacause I think it's not the better place for them (I love bees, they remind me my childhood and my grandpa ^_^)

i also live in the city
with parking lots around me cause we're just next to a grocery
but they manage to thrive here - i guess cause despite the smoke
there's plenty of gardens around me too

actually, that's the very same reason I love bees - my grandpa !
he thought me that! cheers for having the same thought :)
am off to bed
sleep tight !

The flowers reminds me of brain/ nerve cells.

thats what Steven said - synapse :)

edit - I made one for him to use too - in the future
it'll have my watermark on it - the same watermark this one has - @englishtchrivy haha

Exactly! ;-)

Would be great for his brand design and marketing!

Yes, better watermark it as soon as possible Ivy.

hay a good post, i like it as you are sharing a great knowledge with steemians. it seema that you like the flower most.
HAVE A NICE DAY

thanks :)
it's more of I love them bees so much so I planted much flowers in my gardens

thanks to god. very less people like you are present on earth.

nice

Thank you @englishtchrivy, very detailed and informative post, and this beautiful flower is magnificent :)

thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36