WhaleShares Discord Server Breaches 800 People in Less than 3 Weeks -- (Learn Inside!)

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)




Artwork Modified Version of @anritco's Original



WhaleShares Discord Breached 800 Users in Less than 3 Weeks (and still growing daily!). I just want to use this opportunity to thank all our community members for all the amazing help we have received and want to say we hope you enjoyed the free whaleshares from our Random Whaleshares Giveaways!

As promised at Steem's Launch Party in the BeyondBitcoin Hangouts that launched bitshares and peerplays, though I am one of the smallest of whales I would use large amounts of my stake in Steem Ecosystem toward creating synergistic tools for BitShares and Steem Ecosystems. I did his out of the belief that people would rise up if only given a chance to do so and would create value unlike anything we've seen in the entirety of cryptocurrency! They key in everything is synergy...win-wins that can bring about exponential reward curves.

But that Required you to Trust me with Funds that I could direct into having this tool built for us...

And Thanks to Your Trust and the Upvotes that Funded me...the Funds I have earned from this past year on Steem have now gone into building the fastest growing community on all of steemit!

And it shows no signs of slowing down...



WhaleShares will Change Everything...

Imagine you meet stranger and help him/her...not knowing they are a Whale. Imagine this Whale learns from this encounter that you are a trustworthy individual and gave you some coins to summon his help at any time...

Now this little minnow is able to summon the Whale at the moment of his/her choosing, but must choose wisely or risk wasting the precious gift this stranger has given. If the minnow chooses wisely, he/she will potentially get noticed among the crowd by a whale who will take it for the ride of its life and maybe even introduce said minnow to other whales in the pod!

It is these kinds of relationships and interactions that uplift those minnows who need resources and are willing to prove their value to themselves and the rest of the community. Just giving a few WhaleShare tokens can be the difference between keeping an active, value building member from leaving or growing into the fabric of a community that will last in the memories of generations to come. And though I knew it would be powerful, I can honestly say the community has even surprised me with how quickly they came together!

I wanted to make it clear that while many cashed out for themselves, I have spent a substantial amount of my funding toward improving steem. I want those who trusted me to see how their trust empowered a community...so look forward to other future milestones in the future for WhaleShares Community because it seems like its a growing army of badasses who want to take Steem marketcap into the Billions -- which will just make WhaleShares MORE Powerful!

Welcome to Sustainable Development between BitShares and Steem...and thank you for your Trust and Hard Work Steemians.


While you are here you might as well listen to last week's Hangout Here!


All BeyondBitcoin content is powered by Steemit.com so please join the new social media movement that enables Creative Commons content creators and Open Source developers to earn funding for participating in the community's growth and sustenance. Post to Steemit.com to earn and pay others with a simple upvote!


During the Week you can find us in Our 24/7 WhaleShares Server! (preferably the Adult Swim VOIP)





Sort:  

As the first civilian to join the Whaleshares Discord, it has been incredible to see the server grow over the past couple of weeks. Says a lot about the people that have joined up.

This is the result of your unbreakable will and efforts that you been doing for so long Fuzz. I remember back in time when I quitted this path because of ignorance and fear. As soon as I came back I realized how much I lost.

But fear no more and ignorance will be cured, I'm first in line with my brush and pencil and will be for good.

Let's make this community bigger and stronger than ever before!

See you guys this Friday in hangouts!

You are a legend waiting to be found....mark my words.

Agree! Mark @fuzzyvest words and also mine! :)

Yea I just saw his work done for you wand randowhale amazing work!

And, I was there when there were probably 26 members... And now 800, this just feels so great!!

The program is great. Hope we can buy whaleshares for 1bts each.

Whales
breaching?
Nice play on words! :)

Keep it up. Folks are loving this.

Do not thank us! We thank you for your valuable post! And we hope we can continue to grow with you! Greetings @officialfuzzy

Very nice place to hang out. Thank you for allowing US. Post deserved an UPVOTE & RESTEEM from me.

I'm feeling pretty stupid! Tried setting up for 2 hours and still confused :( I wanted to do a write up of randowhale, minnowsupport, and whaleshares.. unfortunately it's been difficult with whaleshares. I hve to "win" them and or earn them from a contest to even test it.

Dont feel stupid. Thats what beta is about. ;)

yes but getting no where fast so I gave up oh well. Maybe it'll be easier in the future. I can't figure out the whaleshares. The whaleshare website is easier to understand. But having to set up an account somewhere else has been kinda challenging (open ledger). So many learning curves.. from bittrex to sbd etc.. very overwhelming. Maybe later tonight I'll try again.

Everything in crypto is a learning curve. Dont give up ;)

That's amazing 800 people in three weeks congratulations

Agreed, that is not bad at all

I just became really aware of whaleshares when a user named @stargarden contacted me about his contest that was for 150whaleshares yesterday. I guess he liked my Game of Thrones fan art and thought I was a good fit for the contest. Now that I did the work for the contest I am wondering… now what is this prize all about? Haha After reading your description… I don’t understand why his contest isn’t doing well with entries. 150 could potentially mean quite a lot if I understand correctly?

How would 150 whaleshares actually affect someone like me? Do I find a piece/post that I deem needs more attention and a whale drops a vote? Do whale votes get you on the trending tag or stuff like that?
I guess I would like a point by point – whaleshares for dummies type description for myself so I can better understand the full effect of a whaleshare. What would be the over all effect if someone had lets say 25 whaleshares. Can you hold them like a currency? Could you put all 25 whaleshares onto one post? The reason I am doing stargardens contest is because I want to hold me own art challenges/contests for the creatives on this site. So I thought if I had 150 whaleshares I could divide some of those up into prizes for other challenges I want to host. So this is a long winded way of saying if I had 25whaleshares as a prize… what would that do for the person that won that amount?

Approx 40 dollars worth of upvotes presently but in the near future more for reasons i cant get into (yet)

Ok, thanks -good to know. I appreciate the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55