#BeyondBitcoin Fan Art Challenge! (Prizes from post SBD! Share & Participate!)

in #beyondbitcoin8 years ago (edited)

BeyondBitcoin Art Challenge

Submit your own custom #beyondbitcoin fan art for upvotes from a few friendly whales. The top voted gets all SBD earned in this post!

After nearly 3 years of working on this creative commons project called "beyond bitcoin" hangouts, I have grown to have a wonderful server capable of filling 1600 slots for people who care about changing the world and covering their work in the crypto sphere. I have been lucky enough to meet many volunteers who have, and some to this very day still do, put their blood sweat and tears into this powerful open source podcasting platform that even people like @dantheman have given great credit to. We have covered @bitshares, @peerplays, @blockpay, @jewels, gridcoin and so many other projects with no request for payment.

This is because we believe in the power of volunteers. We believe in giving everyone a chance to be part of the discussions our generation must have to safely deal with an increasing rate of disruptions and innovation in society. We believe that in order to do this, people must not be forced to pay for coverage of their good works. For this reason and this reason alone I and the volunteers who stood beside me have worked to make Beyond Bitcoin what it is today.

For this reason, I am looking to enlist the power of some of the most incredible people on this earth for the mission that beyond bitcoin has given itself. I hope to see many Beyond Bitcoin art entries that give the meaning that you see in the beyondbitcoin movement. As always, I will only take the payment that will matter long term, and will share the SBD earned with participants (see above for details). Lets look at past work from one of my favorites.

The following are past examples by one #beyondbitcoin volunteer who chose to help #blockchain technology with her powerful skills in #art and #photography:

Image 1

Image 2

Image 3


credits given to @angsteem

Original Image for Gridcoin:

Original Image for BeyondBitcoin

Support the Supporters

If you want to further support #beyondbitcoin's mission to enable anyone to report live or hold hangouts for their favorite cryptocurrencies, please also follow the whales who support this post and its participants, and upvote the content they follow/resteem. Help one another!

Sort:  

Nice art and good cause!

I will be upvoting all entries and asking for help from others to do the same. Thanks @richman. It is hard to believe sometimes that I can finally leverage all my past work to pay people who deserve it and want to help good projects with benevolent motives :)

Bit off the subject but whats the connection between steemit and bitshares other than the tech ?

The tech and that steem trades on bts dex. ;)
Without bts, steem would never have existed.

Both @richkid and myself are ready to support :-)

I'm in love with that first image looks like that'd make a sick tattoo as well! Tell chad Lindsay on facebook to join. He'd make amazing content on here if only he'd actually ever do it..Maybe I can convince him..I hope! I hate seeing wasted talent in my friends (rambling sorry lol)

Thats is a great reason to have friends join!

Hey @officialfuzzy!
I plan on doing some photoshop fan art for #beyondbitcoin, but I have a quick question - should we make a post with our art in it, or leave a comment here with our art?

i would do both. post here with the lin to your post :)

Ah, good deal. I will post it soon! How long is this contest going?

I will have others but this one is over. It was a pilot run. ;)

Good deal! I will be waiting for the next one. Already have 2 new ideas!

Just look how I use the image @angsteem created for me and also listen to our latest hangout!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54