New Year ResolutionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)

2017 : Year of the Blockchain

We have never entered a new year before with a Blockchain easily at our disposal to record our goals. I would like to mark the occasion by recording some goals for 2017 here on Steemit.

If you have been following my recent series of posts on Blockchain technology and its applications you may have seen me get more and more excited with each post. I hadn't grasped how far reaching Blockchain was until I started looking at the countless applications in Blockchain – I got to the end but it keeps growing...


Here is just one more application ...


My Goals for 2017

Here are my personal goals for the year. I will post on my progress during the year to keep myself motivated, share some stories (which I hope are interesting) and hopefully make some new friends along the way.

There are so many other well written posts about how best to record goals, and motivate yourself to achieve your aims. I would urge you to read these and find what works best for you. Everyone is different. What works for me is to lay out a few personal aims which will get me further along the path to where I want to be on life's journey. And some specific targets so i can measure whether I am getting there.

Personal

  • Exercise - beat my best time in the annual GT5k run in Dublin
  • Improve diet - bring food to work at least 2 times a week for a month
  • Improve Relaxing/Down Time - bake at least once a week for a month
  • Holidays - take my full allowance of annual leave from work

Career

  • Progress with Professional Exams - either finish my professional exams or decide to move on
  • Raise Professional Profile - participate in at least 1 professional conference in 2017
  • Raise Online Profile - get Rep of 65 on Steemit and 200 followers, develop R package and get it loaded to CRAN
  • Develop Online Activities - blog at least twice a week on Steemit, Develop OB shop and get one sale

A Sign of what's to come

Blockchain has finally become accessible. Since it was invented by the mysterious Satoshi Nakamoto in 2008 it has been a bit elusive for most. Its main application was Bitcoin and it was a bit technical and hard to use. Steemit has been a revelation to me and lets me easily use a Blockchain for the first time. I can't wait to see what is coming next on this platform.

The future is bright the future is Steem!


Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.

Artwork by Christopher Hiedeman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97