Blockchain – I got to the end but it keeps growing...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blockchain8 years ago (edited)

I have come to the end of a short series about the Blockchain. I wanted to:

  • Explore the Blockchain in 2016
  • Call out some key applications, use cases and companies to watch in this space
  • Give every day motivations for it in everyday language

Scratching the surface
I was very enthusiastic when I first heard about Bitcoin, but I have to admit the Blockchain never really excited me until I started this series of posts. It has applications from ranging from Banking to Identity. There is so much I have not covered I feel like I only begun to scratch the surface. I thought I had gotten to the end but the Blockchain and its applications keep growing and growing :)

Conclusion

2017 is going to be a big year for Blockchain. I hope these posts have given some inspiration and help people to think of new possibilities for this revolutionary piece of engineering.
Personally I will explore next how it can be used for more transparency and fund raising for the NGO sector.


Previous Posts in this series

Blockchain – Beyond Bitcoin
Blockchain – Beyond Bitcoin (Part 2)
Blockchain – Beyond Bitcoin (Part 3) Banking
Blockchain – Beyond Bitcoin (Part 4) Trade / Ecommerce
Blockchain – Beyond Bitcoin (Part 5) Investments and Insurance
Blockchain – Beyond Bitcoin (Part 6) Social Media, Digital Media and Publishing
Blockchain – Beyond Bitcoin (Part 7) Social and Public Good
Blockchain – Beyond Bitcoin (Part 8) Identity


Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.

Images have been sourced from https://www.dreamstime.com

Sort:  

Wow, This is Great! Really Informative Post with many great Sources. Great Read! Should consider doing a ebook! Followed! Merry Christmas

Thanks for the positive feedback. Glad you liked it. Many happy returns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59