Introducing myself

in #better7 years ago (edited)

president-post-education.jpg

Hello. I am a begginer blogger that writes articles about how to evolve in life. I do keep track of my own progress with it and share with my readers so they know for sure if some method works out or not. I do a lot of researches about getting better on something, health, quality of life, finance education and more, and I also put it to the test on my own life. It's something I will do anyway so I thought it would be better to share to the world so everyone can benifit of it if they want, not only my close friends or family.

So I get to know about steemit from @jerrybanfield
My region is Brazil so my blog is in portuguese. I'm thinking about sharing my progresses here too, but not sure If I should it in english or in my native language, since many people from my country doesn't know english.

I'd like to know you guys suggest.

Thanks everyone. :)

Sort:  

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! I just started this past weekend. Similar story as yours. Decided to make Steemit my blogging site. First time blogger. So far, I really like the platform and the writing has been great! I find that people who write here truly have great things to share. It's refreshing! Of course, I would hope you continue to write in English. I don't know Portuguese. I think Steemit really works for you when you build a following that inspires to share. But in the end, it's your choice! Nothing stops you from writing in both languages too! I'll follow you to see what you decide to do! And if you like what I write, you can follow me too! :)

Writing in english or portuguese has always been my greatest doubt. That kept me from starting for too long. I decided that I should just start already. Glad to know I'm not the only begginer here. Hope this plataform grows up.

Glad to hear that! Yes! One post at a time!! I'll keep reading!

I would say write mostly in English because most people on Steemit do, even when they are from another country. Maybe after your title, put a Portuguese word in parentheses. This way if there are those who speak Portuguese as well, will notice and answer your blog. Then you can answer them back in Portuguese - and you will find those who speak that language this way.
Hope this is a good idea.
All the best.

that's a great advice. I will start doing that, even tho the content is full english, I could at least bring attention for thoses who doesn't understand very well and try to reach and help them too.

Seja bem vindo ao Steemit! Sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez.

Uma dica, inclui a tag #introduceyourself pra aumentar a exposição do post. Muitos brasileiros escrevem em inglês por aqui pois geralmente rendem mais, mas de repente vale alternar posts em português pra atrair mais brasileiros pra rede. Sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!

Obrigado wagner, excelente dica. :)

Olá! Seja bem-vindo! tambem sou nova por aqui e estou me habituando a essa rede social! Quanto a seu questionamento, acho interessante vc manter o inglês, se quiser ter mais audiência! Vc poderia escrever em inglês e logo abaixo a tradução em português e as hashtags nas duas línguas!

Welcome to Steem @ggrpg I have sent you a tip

Hey! Seja bem-vindo(a) ao steemit!

Eu cheguei agora também e encontrei uma comunidade muito educada e disposta a ajudar.

Como o sistema de recompensa funciona somente por 7 dias após a publicação e ainda somos poucos usuários que falam português, o ideal seria escrever nos dois idiomas.

Digo isso porque postando em inglês vai ser mais fácil conseguir reputação e steem power do que em português, mas o português vai te ajudar a conseguir mais seguidores e aumentar seu valor no longo prazo.

Ahh, uma dica boa no começo é seguir autores que já são conhecidos e interagir nos comentários. Um like de um autor mais conhecido num comentário seu pode dar mais resultado em SP do que um post com 100 curtidas de newbies como nós (mas essas serão mais valiosas no futuro).

Se quer saber quem seguir, aqui tem um ranking e você pode procurar as pessoas que possuem mais steem power e, claro, que escrevam sobre assuntos que sejam do seu interesse.

https://steemwhales.com/

Abraço!

Muito obrigado pelas dicas akro. Vou seguir essa idéia mesmo. Desculpe a demora pra responder, tem dias tão corridos que nem tenho tempo de usar o computador.

Welcome to Steemit @ggrpg :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84