Best of PH Daily Featured Posts #1

in #bestofph6 years ago (edited)

AX3X.jpg

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory. With no further adieu, here today's top 5 posts from Filipino Steemians.

Featured Post #1: Testing new brushes! by @kothy

We are working on a game! Yippie! To think of it, this is the first time I'm working with people. I mean, this is the closest I've ever had to getting a real job. And on top of it, it's a game! I love drawing, I love playing games, and drawing for a game is something I didn't think I'd be doing this summer.

They say talent can bring you to places, but talent+practice would bring you greater heights, well this girl has both, the talent and discipline to keep on practicing, we see a great artist in the making.


Featured Post #2: Steemit Open Mic Week 84 - Princess (Original Music) by @jembee

Since my entry for last week didn't make on time, so I wrote again and came back to this contest. So much gratitude for Open Mic because this produce a lot of performer and they allow musicians or any other person to show their talents. They also encourage musicians and singer songwriter like me to make a song on something that could be inspirational and informative.

Being good at singing is one thing, but being good at singing while being able to write a good music and lyrics, now that's talent at it's finest. Liked the flow and the vibes of the song brother.


Featured Post #3: Why Is It Important To Have A Daily Diary by @pinas

Are you stressed, angry or upset? Don’t want to talk about it? Then write it down. Daily diaries or journals are proven ways to rationalize your emotions, be truly honest with yourself and can even help in recovery for mental illness and bereavement.

Reading this post makes me want to keep a diary myself, not much of a vocal person, might as well try this myself. It might help me reduce my "moody" mood.


Featured Post #4: How I made a Wedding Seal | An Art Process | Art Blog # 8 by @kyanzieuno

As most of you know, I've been posting my artworks of calligraphy and the like on both my Facebook and Instagram accounts. From there, I have a friend who has told me ahead, I guess about a year ago, that she wanted me to make her wedding more personalized by doing calligraphy stuff for her.

Here's a very detailed step by step art tutorial of how to make your own wedding seal, I should've seen this before I got married, well, I'm not good at art anyway. But this lady is pretty great with her craft, lovely drawing of wedding seals right here, you guys might want to commission her for your (future?) wedding seals.


Featured Post #5: Dragon Studies: Quick sketch and Pen Art by @jacinta.sevilla

I am practicing some dragon anatomy and scales. I made some quick art using some Dong-A gelpens.

Annnnd, to wrap things up for today's featured posts, another art master piece brought to us by @jacinta.sevilla. See that dragon come to life, such skill, such talent, I could only watch in awe as it comes to life.


There you have it folks, that's our daily featured post for today. Watch out for our next featured post tomorrow, who knows you might be on the next list. Until next time then. Bye!
This Best of PH Daily Curation post was written by @jamesanity06


About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32