Best of PH Daily Featured Post #16

in #bestofph6 years ago

bestofph.jpg

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory.

So without further ado, here are the Top 5 contents from awesome Filipino Steemians.


Featured Post #1: BiLLiARD BALL 3D Step By Step by @lmfao3124

When watching TV, I browse channel to check what would be a great movie. While browsing, I was able to find a pool game. then it came to my mind that we also have pool set in our home. so I stand up and check where its been located. when I found it, I find to have an interest to draw the ball than to play with it. so I grab my items and started to draw it right away.

Great 3D art, as one who's not blessed with art talent, I am left awe-struck with your talent @lmfao3124. Thanks for sharing.

Featured Post #2: #ULOG: How Handwriting and Calligraphy Changed My Life. by @yellowmajesty

I have been really insecure of many things especially my handwriting. I have had a bad handwriting since my childhood. I always compared my notebooks to my brother’s and I always said to myself, how can I have beautiful handwriting like that of his? I tried my best to improve my handwriting but in vain, and no one really pushed me to actually do it seriously.

Another art that involves writing, calligraphy, although it's only through letters, you can still see/feel the artist's passion towards her work. Kudos @yellowmajesty, and great job on improving your handwriting, I hope I can apply the same to my handwriting, I bet my past teachers would be more than thrilled.

Featured Post #3: Problem Solving Made Easy (8th Grade)#2: How to find the slope of a line? by @fabio2614

"Solving math problems the easier way is intended to help students discover that learning math is easy. Be inspired and motivated with the hope it can sway them from having neutral opinions about math to liking it."

From artist we now move over to an educator. It takes passion and diligence for an educator to find better ways for their students to enjoy hard (boring) school stuff. You got and A+ from us @fabio2614 for being such an awesome educator.

Featured Post #4: Dining in the Maple Tree House | Namu Restaurant Experience by @dandalion

Namoo House is located at the Ground Floor of Uptown Parade in Bonifacio Global City, Makati. It is a Seoul-based restaurant that is known for their Korean Barbecue. One of our friends suggested we hold our annual get-together here as she highly recommends their Bulgogi, Beef Ribs, and Bibimbap.

Such mouth watering dishes, I hate you for sharing this @dandalion, now I want a taste of those as well. Oh well it's pretty far from my place anyway so no chance, maybe in the future. Thanks for sharing @dandalion.

Featured Post #5: Anna by @iamdeth

Anna is the eldest among her siblings. They are from what the society would categorize as a "poor family". Her father supports the family by working as a fisherman. After being out all night, it would be a happy day for everyone if he's able to bring back a bucket full of fish, enough to feed their even more growing family for a day.

If I am not mistaken, I think this is the first time we will be featuring a fiction post. But I must say I am very impressed with how this piece was written, as a literature freak, I love seeing this kinds of post, but, this post is on a different level, the structure, the development and the lesson behind it, everything is where they should be, the pieces fits perfectly. Thanks for sharing this great story @iamdeth

There you have it folks, our daily featured post for today. Watch out for our next featured post tomorrow, who knows you might be on the next list.

Until next time then. See y'all soon!



This @BestofPH Daily Curation was brought to you by @jamesanity06


About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

hu? wow I'm here...thank you so much for recognizing my post @bestofph. Such a great motivation! aja...!😅

OMG i did not expect this. 😱 I felt very honored. Thank you so much 💛💛💛💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33