⭐️ "Europa" - graphite pencil, watercolor and acrylics on glass

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Princess Europa kidnapped by Zeus in the shape of a bull... ok, I made him a galley shaped bull, as he supposedly took her across the Mediterranean see ;-)

Now added to my BeScouted photo collection, where you can see a larger number of my pictures all at once.



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

If one were to travel across the sea on a bull, this would be the better conveyance than an actual animal. Lovely spirit as usual, makes me smile and beam.

I can just feel the story take shape in your imagination and how it all comes to live :-)

I have those lucite and feather heels in red 👠

Sorry... but I'll need to see a photo of you with them on to prove that! 😇

You’re a sneaky one hah!52C5E81F-1E29-42A4-A203-C19258910ECA.jpeg

Oh là là! 🤩

oooh so lovely ! the colours are very nice and the composition is super interesting, the woman is born by the wind, and also by the bull.... which is a boat? and there's a chair :D ... and i like the fabric that she's wearing and her hair and her slippers with the fluffers on the tips.... XD

i love the sea patterns in the sky the best :>

Thank you so very much for your kind compliments :-) Europa was the daughter of a Phoenician king and Greek god Zeus supposedly turned himself into a bull, to kidnap her... I made him a boat-bull ;-) Aren't the maribu slippers just great?

I thought of Debra Winger riding the mechanical bull in Urban Cowboy:

Yep, just like it ;-)

Wow. This is so beautiful... You're amazingly good

wooow your artwork is just wonderful.. I love the colors and the idea of a woman being taken to the Mediterranean sea.. 👏

Another great one sir as always you do. I like most that style frame into the frame and somewhere subject go out from fame. It makes subject more 3d and unique.

Thank you, glad you like it. Its a feature I used quite often in my earlier work :-)

I wonder what's going on under this blanket...

Hehe.. pretty girl and Greek god.. all left to your imagination ;-)

beautiful, it needs time to look at it and discover all details ,i like the bull's teeth lol

so beautiful painting , i love the colors too , <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26