Little girl carrying wood to cook the diner, East Timor

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Bringing wood for cooking the dinner. In East Timor, people still cook their meals using wood as fuel. They don´t have access to gas or electricity.

Photo taken by me in Balibó, East Timor.

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Beautiful photo 💗

Thanks so much, I truly appreciate you liked it!

Impossible not to ☺️

Adorable! And somewhat sad at the same time.

Yes, I know what you mean and I share your feeling. Thanks, my friend!

Aw....the little one. Much responsibility and I'll bet she's happy.

They always are... Never saw smiles so beautiful as the ones of Timorese kids. And they lack almost everything... From education to nutrition... But they are happy, indeed they are. They roam freely everywhere... Kids os the so called first world don´t even know what that is anymore....

I just want to hug them all....I guess if you have nothing you figure everyone is the same.

Our kids definitely have no idea how these children live and feel. The more they have the more they want and the more they complain about what they don't have yet. And as far as them having the freedom to roam everywhere, no way, not on this side of the world.

You're right! That's why I think is so important to travel with our kids so thet know other realities. I guess will post a story about these kids based on one single experience... soon! Big xoxo, my dear!

Foto espetácular! Te felicito @nolasco
Saludos!

Muchisimas gracias, Manuel! Saludos!

Wow! She's diligent! We used to cook in woods too. And actually the food is tastier than using gas. But it's messy and inconvenient, so we switched on to gas. But I miss those times!

Really? I had never such experience... Only here I've seen people cooking in woods...

Looks quite a bit like my daughter - except mine fetches stuff from 7eleven.
And my kid says the photo is lovely, and that the girl is dreaming about being far away...

Upvoted, resteemed and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post.

= Quality Content Creators can request to join MAP = see the Benefits = Free Membership =

Aw, so sweet of you and your kid saying that! I'm touched...!
Thanks so much for the feature! Off I go there now! Wow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63