Black and White Nicole - Canon 5D mkII - 24-70 2.8 L

in #bescouted7 years ago

I had to retype the title of this one, as Nicole typically goes by her nickname, Ballsy. However "Black and White Ballsy" sounds like something I might need to speak to a doctor about, so I went with her actual name instead.

This is from a few years ago, when I was a Canon shooter. It seemed appropriate to post as I'm looking into a few Canon lenses at the moment for when I get my new Sony camera body (going the adapted lenses route).

These were shot with a 5D mkII with the Canon 24-70 f2.8L lens (I actually really miss that lens). I love the shallow dof from prime lenses but at 70mm at 2.8 you can still really blur out the background for some nice subject isolation.

11.jpg

03.jpg

09.jpg

Hope you like :)

Sort:  

I like this photo-shoot. Again, you have a great model as well.

In fairness, "black and white ballsy" would have won the award for best clickbait title today :)

Haha damn I missed an opportunity!!

Holy BW Smoke!!! This is a fantastic series of Monochrome Magic!

Ahh thanks, I was pretty happy with how these came out.

Beautiful shots! She was one of my first models to shoot and I'd love to do a shoot with her again!

Cheers dude, shes a bit of a legend alright. Pity she doesnt seem to model much these days.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.95 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.19
Server time: 17:35:22
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 217.76/400.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 16
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.38 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks guys!!

Wonderful series!

I love the mood captured in these series

Thanks, the model made it pretty easy on me.

woww excellent shot. so beautiful model and composition. congrats my friend

Ah thank you @artizm, glad you like it :)

I love the photography and i like you style of humor too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43