Street photography gone stealth mode.

in #bescouted7 years ago (edited)

Love street photography. I love people going around and doing their errands and minding their own business while i am snapping shots a moments of their lives in my concealed technique with my Sony a6300 and a kit 15-60mm lens.

bescouted_photo.jpg

In their lives i am just another by passer that they maybe scan for a part of a second to make sure i do not pose any threat and then their brain ignores me. That's when i take my best street photography candid shots.

This one was taken in London, while walking an amazing part of the city Brick Lane.

don't click me
Join-Now-loop.gif

David

Sort:  

How did you make this one, @bescouted? Looking through the viewfinder or shooting from the hip?

Would it be 16-50 kit? :)

Yes, it is the kit. And i just strap it on my neck as a regular tourist holding it chest/stomach level, wide open, focus to infinity.Some amazing shots i got this way, need to do this more :)

love this sunny mood and the moment

Yes, all kind off in one frame, and that semi action of a girl in a background. So many interesting objects and stories in one frame :)

Stealth photography I must say.

It is indeed :)

This photo says everything! Very liveful, very human, fulĺ of emotions. BW better shows the souls than colored.

In fact i was going to publish it in color initially as there are some nice tones in this image that also help to tell the story. But i just tried clicking greyscale and it suddenly came to life. So you are completely right :)

Really good job @bescouted, upvoted & resteemed :)

Thank you mate, appreciate that!

A memorable moment :)

I like this one myself, which is quite rare :)

Then you need go back on the street and try more what you can see :)

Yes, you are right :) heavy rain all week here, not many people on the streets lol

Ah :)) I know how it feels :)))

Yeah, i am waiting until it starts freezing up, at least you do not get wet then :)

Nice shot. You are in good luck that you captures this in the UK, in other countries you could get some problems if you didn't have the permit to publish it ;)

I always know my rights and responsibilities when shooting in public. As should everyone else study and learn about it when traveling not to get in trouble as different countries have different legislation.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Here we go again - > Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 2 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53