Different reactions to nudity.

in #bescouted7 years ago (edited)

I find it fascinating how different people and different cultures perceive nudity. While in some countries it is a strict taboo in the other it is @just a body".

I took this shot in a bodybuilding competition in Oslo, Norway. and there is an area where athletes prepare for their appearance on stage, change clothes, cover their bodies in special liquid that reveals how tip they are even more by increasing contract between dark and light ares.

bescouted_photo.jpg

It might be body cult or something else but they are nos scared of nudity at all and take it as... as nothing :) This area is open for public and press and I saw this pretty athlete doing her preparations. So i asked this half naked beauty if i could take a shot of her, and she nodded while smiling. I had to even ask her to cover up a bit as this was meant to go to press.

Do you think this was the only shot i took or it was both? Before and after she covered up her beautiful body a bit? :)

Join a premier photography community on Steem blockchain.
Join-Now-loop.gif

David

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 15 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

It is kind of silly the way we think of something completely natural like the body, but think nothing of depictions of extreme violence in film and TV.

That is another cool topic, you are right. It's ok, to show somebody's head sliced in too but it is terribly wrong to show a nipple. In this age where people plan to colonize Mars it is still something forbidden. I do not get this really lol

Yeah. A time when Elon musk want to take at least 1million people to Mars. Its Hypocrisy of the highest order

In my country you will be cyber-bullied for posting that picture on the internet, either you are a celeb or not. But you ever wonder what this same people do when they see Rihanna, Nicky minaj, Beyonce nudes. They praise them, they admire it. It is just a word. HYPOCRITES HYPOCRISY.

Yeah it is so different from culture to culture! And also from area to area. When it comes to People from performing arts are way more comfortable with their bodies than the majority of the "regular" people. :D

Strong image! See what I did there? :)

Oh and one more thing! Nudity is the default human condition, literally!!!!

When I grew up in the Netherlands we had shampoo commercials that typically would show a topless girl rising out of the sea. That almost seemed to be the norm for these kind of commercials and nobody winked an eye. Also, in tv shows, nudity was accepted, though sometimes controversial. I would regularly visit museums, and depictions of nude people in classical art is completely normal and accepted. So I don't understand the issues people have with nudity but I respect others' opinions, and thus when I post a photograph that contains nudity I always mark it with the "NSFW" tag, which will hide the preview image.

I find people's attitude to nudity very strange. It seems so backwards to me that people find the most natural thing in our lives (our bodies) to be a source of shame and scandal. people are crazy.

I'm not complaining.... :)

Kidding aside, it is an interesting comment. Perhaps a philosophical reflection.

Hmmmm, so far we're seeing all the comments 'for'... guess none of those 'against' clicked in here... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53