Young athlete (Athens Archaeological Museum)

in #bescouted7 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

This is my second beloved photo of a visit to National Archaeological Museum in Athens. It is a marbled statue of a yound athlete named "diadoumenos" (means the hair is banded).

It was found in an island of Cyclades, Delos and it is made from about 100 BC. The statue was in front of a wall painted red and it was a challenge for me to capture it (due to low light). But I managed to take a good photo, handheld with my old Sony Nex F3.

I decided then to post processed it in Snapseed on my iPhone. Yes I know, would be better in Photoshop, but I was trying some apps, and this had a lot to play. After a lot of tries, I ended up with this and now it is proudly covers a portion of a wall in my office!

I own the copyrights of this photo. Using it without my permission is prohibited. This photo is one of my #portraitphotography and #archaeology series

Sort:  

I thought it was art at first then realized what you did. Beautiful capture of the statue!

I am glad you liked the whole result!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 11:49:46
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 299.98/400.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 40
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.02 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80