You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEOS at Sea #5

in #beos5 years ago

"Our boat broke down on the way back from our snorkeling excursion which was not a problem, it simply made the trip more memorable!"

That's a fantastic attitude! :D

I grew up snorkeling in the Virgin Islands... Love it! :) I'm trying to imagine an entire island circled by a coral ring... Awesome! :D

Thanks for more beautiful photos, and for continuing to sign BEOS blocks in international waters... :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

The Virgin Islands, now that's beautiful too! I'm so happy snorkeling and never want to get out. I sunburnt my butt really bad the last time we were in Moorea so I'm VERY thankful for waterproof suntan lotion lol
We used to scuba dive a lot, but I find that I prefer snorkeling because it's just as beautiful, it's easier, and you don't have to think about things like running out of air!

"... you don't have to think about things like running out of air!"

LOL!

I suppose you could always get a rebreather instead of a normal SCUBA... I've read of systems that provide air for many hours in a compact package. However, you still have to watch your depth.

When I was a kid, I was perpetually fascinated by Jaques Cousteau's adventures and projects. I would wear out the issues of National Geographic that he appeared in...

I forgot about those rebreathers!! Thanks, I'll give that a try. I don't know anyone that has tried it, but I bet it's terrific.

Jaques Cousteau certainly has had some incredible adventures that were loved by all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68976.16
ETH 3307.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67