Do you have any superstitious beliefs?

in #beliefs3 months ago

When I was a child I heard many things from my elders, like do not do this or that else it will bring you bad luck. A few things for example, do not buy anything new on Saturday or on a No moon night period, do not cut your nails after 7 p.m. Dont' start any good work on the 13th, do not buy any property or anything new on 13th. For me my son is born on 13th and I consider it the most luckiest day of my life hence no 13, I consider is very good for me.

Most of these superstitious beliefs are baseless and some were created with a science behind it, which now the science is complete lost and yet the belief remains. I personally believe it's all about our time and our astrology chart, if the planets are in exalted positions nothing of these will matter and if the planets are in debilitated positions then whatever good you do even if it is done in good times you may not get the results.

image.png
Source

It is good to do things with good intentions. I believe that energy is what matters. Personally I too believe that during the period of No moon which is called Amavasya, in that period not to buy anything new. The reason for me is that the energy is very heavy in these times and you do not know how it will play with you, unless you understand and study your astrology chart in that period.

We all want good energy to be around us and for that we need to work towards that. It will not get created by itself. Karma just waits for the right opportunity to bring it back and then the mind plays all the trick. Because we so strongly have beliefs we attract that energy so when things do not go right we make it a superstitious belief rather then understanding how it got manifested.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99