BEHIND THE PHOTO CONTEST- EDITION #5 - Rehearsing what I learnt about- phonography.

in #behindthephoto4 years ago (edited)

Yeah its so wonderful to participate in this contest, hope to get some beautiful upvote.

I am a picture Frick, I love pictures, yeah I can take 30 to 50 pictures a day or at a stretch, it gives me joy showcasing the different styles I have, so on seeing this contest I felt so happy, showing up my skills.

Inasmuch as I love taking pictures I wasn't too good in holding the camera well to take or have a good view of what I am snapping, not until I went for a program organised by Roothub titled STARTCONFEST at my state hall, called Ibom Hall here in Akwaibom state of Nigeria, it was a program where different skills where showcase, it was actually a two to three days program but I only attended once, and I would say I never regretted going there, what I learnt as helped me so much in my photography.
It really beats my imagination to see young people use their phones to take beautiful pictures.

The picture above is a rough shot I took afar off the stage of the ha in which the program was held.

I got so Jealous of this and so I wanted to learn, so I learnt fast.
It wasn't up to two hours but yet I got something to go home with.

After the class on phonography(that's using phone to create beautiful images) we were all ask to go outside to practice what we learnt.

Here are some of the pictures I took that day.

I took this picture to show the colour of the cloud, how tensed it looked, immediately the cloud changed because it wanted raining the thought of rapture came to my mind and I immediately jerked into consciousness that someday God will come.

The color of the car caught my attention, the beautiful vintage car lied there looking for who to drive it, it looked attractive and for once in my life I wished I knew how to drive😂😂, perhaps I would have zoomed off with it😉😉😉.

I took the above pictures at the venue of the program, remember I said at Ibom Hall in Akwa-ibom state, because I appreciated the sculpture moulded there, the joining of hands to me showed togetherness, that's one nation, one people, one mind, and one purpose. Least i forget I love my state and I am proud to come from it.

This is the how the hall looks like the front view precisely.

Ok now after the program and I went home, I continually practicing what I learnt, remember there is a saying that practice makes perfect, so I decided to try out what I learnt.

And here are some of the pictures I took afterwards:-

This day I strolled out and so I decide to use the pedestrian walkway and so I got a glimpse of the moving cars, it so looked like watching the cars finding their way to reach to their different destinations.

Wow this I took it when I went to a church program and an evangelism reach out to a neighboring state Port Harcourt still in Nigeria. It was fun seeing people using the boats and canoes to their different endeavours, to market, work, businesses etc, in shot that is their normal means of transportation over there at that part of Port Harcourt. So I decided to take a shot of it, to go show my siblings and friends what I saw.

I Was actually taking a stroll in the busy road of Uyo, AkwaIbom state and so the sun was doing what its knows best, it was blazing sending out it aura and radiant light to the earth, and I decided to use my phone to take this beautiful picture, its actually my first picture untop to open up this wonderful contest set up by @nelyp and @johan.norberg and proudly sponsored by @appreciator.

I would want to use this medium to also thank @appreciator for the wonderful upvote you have been giving to me on my post, example like

https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@glotokens/a-trip-to-my-alma-mater-tf0jybbh

And

https://steemit.com/actifit/@glotokens/actifit-glotokens-20200101t233957463z

Thanks so much.
I heart you💗💗💗.

Once again thanks for the contest.
Hope I have been able to meet the requirements and also to make you all Happy.

I remain

glotokens.

Thanks for stopping on my blog.
Much love❤❤❤❤❤.

Note:- All pictures are taken with my andriod phone.
Techno Wx3pro
And no editing was done.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Beautiful shots you got there. That's a great display of the skills you learnt.

Beautiful shots you
Got there. That's a great display
Of the skills you learnt.

                 - uyobong


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you very much @glotokens for your entry! I wish you the best of luck in the contest :)

Sorry didn't see this earlier, thanks for stopping by, hope to have some good upvote?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86