A TRIP TO MY ALMA MATER.

in #travelfeed4 years ago

Today was a great day, I went to my alma mater. The school I graduated from.
It is actually the only State College of Education in my beautiful state Akwa- Ibom state of Nigeria.
Even when the weather was a bit cold and I felt reluctant to leave the comfort of my bed, I had to sum up courage and do it. It was fun all the same.

I got to see old buildings, old streets and all of sort. It has really been long since I went there.
I actually graduated 2013 and my sis graduated 2014. So you see its really been long since i last went there.

So many buildings have been demolished and rebuilt again, so many new buildings have been erected too.
New schools blocks are being built to make the school what it should be. Previously when I was schooling there, there was no ATM machine at all but now its there.
So many things has taken thier shape perhaps because of the new administration.

New hostels have been built, being that the first hostel was set ablaze by some careless sets of student since in the 90's and funny enough till I finished the school all the student lived outside campus, but seeing the new hostel is a big assurance that students would be allowed do live in there.

Again I discovered that the school has now been affiliated with the university of Uyo, Uyo, Akwa-Ibom state. Yeah student need not finish over there, collect their NCE result and start thinking of moving to the university to own a BS.c, now the school has made provision for the student to finish up and have their Bs.c with them all at once.

I love the development so far in the school and I pray God's blessing upon the life's of the new administrators starting from the Provost, to the deputy provost for Academics, deputy provost administration, and all the teaching and teaching staffs, God bless you all.

Plants have been planted all round, and the environment looks so greenish and inviting, but not for the cold would have loved to spend some quality time in there.

Sculptures built by Technical Education student were being displayed all round strategic places making the school environs more unique and beautiful to behold.

Some ornamental plants were being planted to add it own colour, fragrance and beauty to the school too.
The environment was all looking neat and well kept.
I got to see my department as at the time i was schooling there, the paintings on the wall were all worn out but today as I saw it, it was all well painted and neat.

Thanks to the new Government, God bless you real good, Amen.

I remain your sweet girl

glotokens.

Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It was the tenth anniversary of our batch last December and I haven't met them. I should have taken part of it and took some time reminiscing the past.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow were you schooling at College of Education Afaha Nsit, Akwaibom?

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting. Though I have been hearing of it, I haven't visited this school before.

I can totally relate and it does bring back good old memories

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

Sorry, i didn't see this earlier.
Thanks so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50