You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What’s Going on When The Bees Stings You?

in #bees8 years ago

@kental, I see, I've heard about bee stings being used to cure to inflammation and wanted to try it for my RSI back then but knowing that a bee would die, I did not.
May I request that you please post about what kind of bees live here?

what do they need to survive and how long does it take before hatching? I had them since spring and nothing came out - does it take a year to hatch them? Should I cover this to keep them warm in winter? If I should, with what then?
Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

No, you don't have to keep them warm. If very cold, it is necessary to pour to the hive of snow. Ok. I write article about this)

Sometimes the winter gets very strong here so I worry about it. I'll be looking forward for that post. I bookmarked and followed you ! Thank you in advance! Have a great weekend!

The more bees in the hive, the greater the chance that they will survive the winter.
They maintain the temperature in the hive, the expense of wings.

Nothing goes in there anymore, there's just eggs or cocoons maybe, I don't really know I don't want to unclog it because I'm still hoping they're alive.

@englishtchrivy: I'll write about it tomorrow. Most likely it's the eggs. They are alive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65