Sedgefield Craft Beer

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Sedgefield Craft Beer

IMG_2888.jpg
As you all know by now, my wife and I was on a small vacation in the beginning of October. We stayed at Jongensfontein, but for the last 3 days we stayed in Knysna, another town in the Western Cape Province of South Africa. On our way to Knysna we passed a small town, called Sedgefield. Then I spotted the sign below, EUREKA!! A small Craft Brewery, this is what I have been looking for the entire time!! I made an emergency stop and turned off from the main road!! They always say one must rest enough when driving, this looked real relaxing, here I would be able to rest!!
IMG_2896.jpg
On the inside they had this diagram on the wall, showing the brewing process.
IMG_2890_2.jpg
The brewing tanks are inside the shop, and you can just walk in and have a look at them and see what is Brewing!!
IMG_2877.jpg
Below you can see a list of the Beers for sale in the brewery!!
IMG_2879.jpg
Below is a description of all the beers, also indicating the alcohol percentage of each one.
IMG_2875_2.jpg
I decided to go for the Irish Red Ale draft. Just look at the deep color of the beer in the glass, and the nice white head on top!! I sat at a small table in the shade of the huge trees - relaxing - Nice!!
IMG_2881_2.jpg
Below you can see the fluffy white head from above. I savored this beer. It was a real good tasting beer, just what I needed to rest nicely, before continuing on my journey!!
IMG_2884_2.jpg
They had some interesting signs in the Brewery, see the very scientific and logic one below!!
IMG_2892_2.jpg
I specially like the diet advice below, it makes a lot of sense to me, we must keep things balanced!!
IMG_2894_2.jpg
As I was driving I could not have a balanced diet, I was only able to balance my diet later the evening, when I arrived at Knysna!!

If you enjoyed this post, please go and vote for my comment in the #beersaturday contest as hosted by @detlev, this will help me to win the competition and as a bonus you can read some more nice beer posts. Click on the link #BeerSaturday and search for my comment, then vote on my comment. You can always enter the competition yourself with a nice beer post and you could win some SBD. (You don't have to post on Saturday any day is fine)

These photos were taken by me using my iPhone.

I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did.

Sort:  

damn delicious beer 😍

This comment has received a 0.72 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @hassanabid. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I need a diet like that and that beer!!! Yummy!i Thank you for sharing.

Yes it looks like the ideal diet!!

Quite interesting selection of ales.

Yes, unfortunately I could not test them all.

nice beer making flow chart.

Yes that is quite nice and interesting.

Looks wonderful

Was great!!

i too liked that advice :) great shots

Yes, we must keep things balanced!!

That's crafted with love :)

Yes, most of these small breweries start from being a hobby at home and then growing into a business!!

wow that's cool clicks while having some fun time there :)

Yes, that is what makes it so enjoyable!!

Hello @rynow,

Extraordinary photography & an article about nice beer experience.

~@mywhale

I enjoyed the the experience a lot.

Wow beer!

100% like and resteem

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10