Mitchell's Beer and Fish!!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Mitchell's Beer and Fish!!

IMG_3178.jpg
This is the last beer post from our holiday to Jongensfontein. For the last leg of our short week long holiday we visited Brenton, just outside Knysna in the Western Cape Province of South Africa. My wife and I love to test restaurants while traveling and here we found this wonderful restaurant called Butterfly Blu, it is named after the Brenton Blue Butterfly, that is only found in Brenton. The restaurant is right next to the beach and has wide glass windows right around, giving a perfect view of the beautiful scenery.
IMG_3155.jpg
Below are the two of us, just look at those smiles, nice wine, beer and great company in a perfect setting!!
IMG_3169.jpg
Below you can see a bit more of the restaurant!!
IMG_3184.jpg
While deciding on what to eat, I had a beer, I choose the Mitchell's as it is brewed locally in the town of Knysna. Just look at the nice golden color. This beer comes on tap and tastes real good.
IMG_3187.jpg
Below is the menu, my wife choose the Fish Curry and I went for the normal Hake and chips!!
IMG_3153.jpg
The next two photos show the fish curry, it was real nice.
IMG_3192.jpg
IMG_3190.jpg
The next two photos show the hake and chips, which I liked a lot.
IMG_3194.jpg
IMG_3196.jpg
Below is another photo of the ice cold Mitchell's
IMG_3181.jpg
I loved the restaurant, the food, the beer and the company, all in all it was a great day!!

If you enjoyed this post, please go and vote for my comment in the #beersaturday contest as hosted by @detlev, this will help me to win the competition and as a bonus you can read some more nice beer posts. Click on the link #beersaturday and search for my comment, then vote on my comment. You can always enter the competition yourself with a nice beer post and you could win some SBD. (You don't have to post on Saturday any day is fine)

These photos were taken by me using my iPhone.

I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did.

Sort:  

happy to travel and food lover, enjoy.

Thank you very much.

wonderful post.I like this post.It's just am
azing.

Thank you very much.

Just yammi food 👌 fantastic post.thanks..

Thank you very much for the nice comment.

I think testing restaurants is the most important part in every trip. I love food and like to try different new things.
The food looks really yummy. The food decoration and beer :)
I am sure you enjoyed the meal. Thank you for sharing :)

The meal was fantastic!!

The food and beer look phenomenal! A great place for a lunch!

Yes, it was amazing!!

Awesome Mitchell's Beer and rice with fish curry. Have a enjoy with your beauty wife.

Thank you we enjoyed it a lot!

Nice shots beer and fish. Do you introduce promotional advertisement here about Mitchell beer? Lol....... :D

I should ask some advertising fees!! Thanks for the nice comment.

Excellent post and nice beer party.
Upvote Resteem

Thank you so much.

Thanks @rynow

You are welcome.


Upvote Resteem

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94