Braai Your Banana # 2

in #beersaturday6 years ago


Braai Your Banana # 2

IMG_8932.jpg
Two day ago I posted a post called Braai Your Banana Competition: By Braaiboy, but that braai was on Saturday, now the question was what to do on Sunday? Well why not Braai again, this time at my parents house!! I have already won the Bonzai Braai which @braaiboy gave away, but for fun, I again added a BananaforScale!!
IMG_8934.jpg
This time we had Lamb chops and Boerewors (Sausage), Chicken breasts for the vegetarians and then the complementary BananaforScale!! Below you can see us eating at the table!!
IMG_8945.jpg
As is customary with a Braai we should have some good beer and what better than a good old Craft Beer from Striped Horse Brewery??
IMG_8919.jpg
The label shows the Striped Horse on the label!! The horse must be an undercover ZEBRA!!
IMG_8920.jpg
The beer comes in a 330ml bottle and sports a healthy 5.2% alcohol!!
IMG_8923.jpg
The beer pours with a big head with bubbles ranging from tiny to large.
IMG_8930.jpg
The beer has a crisp light golden color, with good carbonation!! Watch all those bubbles floating to the top!!
IMG_8928.jpg
The label states this beer goes well with food, and I must agree - it went exceptionally well with the braai and the good company of family!!

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

All photos and videos, were taken with my iPhone,at my parents home, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Excellent beer and its color and air foam are perfect! Thank you @rynow

You got a 100.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @serkagan!

When in doubt... braai! ;-)
... and you're right... That Striped Horse Pilsner IS lekker!

Yes, that is always the best plan of action. Chad-o-chef phoned me they are going to deliver my Bonzai Braai, thank you very much!!

So this is the part 2 of the banana braai. I'm glad that this beer went exceptionally well with the braai and all the amazing variety of meats! (I like how you describe the beer logo horse being an undercover Zebra. LOL)

LOL, Cheers!!

5.2% alcohol make the most impressive of beer and inspiration maiden through braai banana at your home.

Yes, the beer was impressive!!

@rynow,
Wonderful moment with having fried banana! Family time and beer! Nice and extremely good way to celebrate that moment!

Cheers~

That looks clean and crisps. Not to mention refreshing. Cheers!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are right, it is!!

whos that girl in pink shirt eating and yeah striped horse cheers

The girl in the pink shirt is my daughter.
The beer was great, cheers!!

she is very beautiful 😍😍

God bless your family, I love that they sit at the table to share and enjoy. Blessings for all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57