Braai your Banana competition: By @braaiboy.

in #life6 years ago


Braai your Banana competition: By @braaiboy.

IMG_8874.jpg
Any good braai starts with a great fire!! Just look at those flames - it was Saturday afternoon / evening and we were visiting my brother for a nice braai. My parents also came over for the occasion!! What was the occasion, you might ask - It was Saturday and life is good!! You might wonder what the Banana is doing on the BRAAI, well I am taking part in the Banana for Scale competition as hosted by @braaiboy, I however re-named the competition to Braai your Banana which I am doing in the video!!
IMG_8890.jpg
As you can see we have a variety of meats on the fire, Chicken breasts for the vegetarians, Rib-eyed steak, sirloin steak and fillet as well a split banana!!
IMG_8893.jpg
My sister in-law baked some bread, she did this in tin-cups giving a nice size, it tasted delicious!!
IMG_8887.jpg
There also was some nice salad, below you can see the meat on the plate accompanied with the salad.
IMG_8901.jpg
Just look at that juicy steak!!
IMG_8907.jpg
As always we had a great time spent with great people!!

If you want to see some nice braai recipes, go look at the posts from @braaiboy .

The video and photos were taken by me at my brothers house in Pretoria, South-Africa, by using my iPhone.

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@rynow,
Wow it seem delicious! I never tried banana this way before! Definitely try this out!

Cheers~

I just did it for the banana for scale competition, but it actually tastes OK.

Next time I will try the banana scale competition! My fav pic for today is the juicy steak close up shot, an indeed quality shot!

That chow looks DELICIOUS @rynow! high-5

Thanks for playing with, and thanks for the shoutout too!

I enjoyed it, the family thought I was mad when I produced the banana out of the cool-bag to braai!!

wahahahaha... I can totally relate. I had the same thing on set today. :P

Delicious food and shared with family make moments more enjoyable, braai recipe is looking good as well as healthy too.

Agreed, thank you for the nice comment.

bbq banana wait what ?? 😂

Just for the competition!!

wow a lot of beautiful car.i like this post.

No cars in this post.

its looks awesome :)

Thank you

mmm esan meat looks great, good entry.

Yes, it was delicious!!

Some delicious time you are having enjoying this one :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74