Beer Saturday- Alpine

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

My contribution to #beersaturday initiated by @detlev is Alpine Lager Beer brewed by Moosehead Breweries in Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada.

Alpine Label



8274CFAF-032A-463F-AEF0-E0A3FCD56FA5.jpeg


Alpine East Coast award-winning lager brewed in 1937 by P.W. Oland from a batch of pure yeast he discovered in New York.

Finding a name was proving difficult as most beers were inspired by Germany & Austria at the time.

Mr Oland found the name for his brew on a Christmas card of the famous Matterhorn in the Swiss Alps. It would be called Alpine.

Alpine Bottle



43B4853A-2929-4514-A323-5E23F57AAF89.jpeg


I’m not much of a drinker of beer or alcohol. Hubby likes the Alpine Lager Beer and if we go out I will have one with him. I find the Alpine smooth and refreshing.

I had an Alpine in the basement of the old Charlottetown Jail that has been renovated into a Pizza Restaurant.


61A5DC01-48F4-4052-A7E6-0FC2FE2A35B6.jpeg




Art work on the wall of the Pizza Restaurant’s Bar 1911.


C8065D9E-97B3-4636-8CE1-B628F39F9CB6.jpeg


Pizza and an Alpine in Bar 1911 in the Old Jail ~ nice outing for a Saturday.


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

Contest Info

Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada.

Photos by @redheadpei.


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






The STEEM Engine


Thanks For The Visit!

🍻 Enjoy Your Day 🍻

Sort:  

Pizza and beer in the basement of an old jail..count me in! Terrific photos and looks like a nice place! 😊

Thanks Dee. It was nicely decorated. You would have liked it there.😊

You're very welcome Jo and I think I would also! :)

Happy Beer day to you Jo! If I had to choose between beer and other types of alcoholic drinks like vodka and gin and rum, my number choice would be Beer! :)

Happy Beer Day to you @dawnsheree. Beer is probably a lot healthier than hard liquor.
My first drink was rum and coke. My system can take a couple of them. 😊

I definitely agree. :) Rum and coke is yum too.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I love the photographs but I have to admit, I am not a beer liker. I was never able to get past the aftertaste. Shivers It's for the best though because we don't drink anyhow. :D

Deb, I have seen a lot of alcohol abuse. Some people I know had to give it up altogether and go to AA meetings to save their life and their marriage . Others can drink a case of beer on a weekend.
When my sister was sickly and quite thin, my mother would buy a heavy dark beer called Stout for her to drink. It was a heavy beer but must have had health benefits.

yes, this is a nice beer post.

Thanks for joining the #beersaturday challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67140.72
ETH 2488.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59