🐳 #BeerSaturday Challenge 🐳 Psuedo Sue pale ale or a Bentley?

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Psuedo Sue pale ale or a Bentley?

For those of you blissfully ignorant of this beer, pseudoSue is brewed exclusively with Citra hops and skirts the line between a pale ale and an IPA. It’s very much in the same vein as Three Floyd’s Zombie Dust, but even harder to acquire. As we all know, the harder a beer is to find the better it tastes. So it should not surprise you too much to find out that pseudoSue is neck and neck with Zombie Dust in just about every list of the best American Pale Ales out there (it’s the #3 APA on BeerAdvocate, #5 APA on RateBeer). source

Talk about the bite it's true, read the side of the can.

The foam is stiff, see it sticking to the glass?

Let me start out by stating I am not a Hops girl. Oh, I know some of you are thinking you love it, believe me, it was strong. I know that now ... just too much for me.

My husband received this beer from a friend and I tried some of it, he got to enjoy the beer. The can is interesting though and I thought this is a good one to post.

BTW: The guy that gave him the beer has a Bentley and Jaguar, wish he gave him one of those instead. Just saying!

If you want to enter the challenge here is the link to More from @Detlev beer-405.gif: https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/steemit-beersaturday-challenge-week-24-20-sbd-in-the-prizes-have-fun

And we always appreciate: As supporter and beer expert for #beersaturday @buzzbeergeek

follow @rebeccabe

becky beer.gif
my beer logo, lol

Sort:  

I find the 'so hard to get' culture of American craft beer interesting, we really have the other problem in Australia, too many breweries opening too quickly and a oversupply which makes them a bit more desperate to sell. This will be one to look out for when next I'm stateside (unfortunately no time soon)

@harveyword There are a lot micro beweries in the states... I never thought of the oversupply situation. Where are you planning to move to. Australia seems to be a great place to be.

That looks good! Wish we got some of the more unique microbrews in Japan. You can find them in some import stores, but the price is too much. So I will stick with my cheap Japanese beer or my Guinness (which is also expensive, but not as much as most imports).

what about the other drink saki? Do you like it?

sake, actually. Yeah, I enjoy sake. It has a very nice slightly sweet taste. But still, you can't go wrong with a good beer.

Looks like a great beer!! Love the can!!

if you like hops..it was kind of too hoppy for me.. lol..if that is a word.. my husband enjoyed it.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rebeccabe to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 0.68 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @rebeccabe. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64