BeerSaturday initiated by @detlev - When a beer means HAPPINESS :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beersaturday7 years ago (edited)

Hi @detlev and all Steemians!

This week in the BeerSaturday challenge I will say a couple of things about beer and happiness.

Happiness is when you are with your most loved ones. My kids came to spend last summer with me in East Timor. Nothing can be make me happier than having them with me and wandering around with them in the wild nature and landscapes of the country.

meniinos16.jpg

Happiness is when you have kids old enough to drink a beer with you, in a sunset beach somewhere. In this case, we had a Bintang, the national beer of Indonesia that is also the most imported beer in East Timor. It's a tasty pilsener beer, I like it! And how about this tropical sunset matching the moment?

lauhata sunset1.jpg

Happiness is when you get your heart melted by the smile of your kid. Can you see the happiness also on his face? That's my babe, and his smile means all to me!

meniinos17.jpg

Photos: Lauhata beach, Liquiçá, East Timor.
Taken by me and edited in Lightroom.

Thanks for passing by, have a great BeerSaturday, and an awesome weekend, my friends, cheers!

Thanks @detlev!

Isabel

www.isabelnolasco.com

Sort:  

Beer is Happiness? Now I understand why there are so many happy people here in Belgium 😉😂

Ahah, not only in Belgium, I guess... it's worldwide! Have you ever seen someone holding a beer and being sad :D?

yes but... in Belgium we have this : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Belgian_beers 😉😂

So many... have you tried them all already? And then happiness is multiplied by this huge number!

Ahaha, this must be a Belgian sign :)

As a Belgian I have to say YES to this.

But keep in mind that we as well enjoy have Frensh food in German sizes..... ;-)

It's what we call : savoir-vivre 😂😂😂
Nice to meet you BTW 😉

i have seen first time of this brand.

It's delicious!

very nice...

Thanks a lot!

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

what a great shot. I love bintang and need to travel there again.

To join the #BeerSaturday challenge and to be able to win some SBD, please have a read to the weekly post about the steemit #BeerSaturday challenge

Than pleas post the link of your post at the comments of the weekly post.

@detlev, I'm glad you like the post and like Bintang :). I did it already, it's there! And upvoted and resteemed :) :) So I guess I'm a good pupil, although I will have to learn about bots and some Steemit stuff I don't understand so far...

Oh que post e fotografias fantásticas!!!! Já não é do meu tempo essa lata da Bintang... O modelo é linnnnnnnndo!!! Beijo grande, minha querida.

Obrigada, minha querida, é o meu modelo preferido :))) Beijinhos grandes!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45