#BeerSaturday Challenge Week 38 - The Forbidden Fruit

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Hey, Steemit! Happy week 38 of #beersaturday! Guess what, I am reviewing another wheat beer! I know big surprise, but hey, I really love my wheat beers.

On the menu this week, I grabbed a blood orange brew from Brickstone Brewing. I do not remember seeing blood orange beers until about a year ago, but they are oh so good!

Brickstone.jpg

Brickstone is from Bourbonnais, IL.

Bourbonnais.jpg

Being a Chicagoan, I can tell you the one thing Bourbonnais is famous for. It is the home of the Chicago Bears training camp. It is not a large town, Wikipedia has the population estimated at about 18,500. They are all here to go to the Brickstone Brewery. Personally, I really need to make the trek up there for a round. They have another beer I wish I could try, the Cherry Bomb, a Cherry fruit ale.

Here's the beer:

can glass.jpg

And now it's poured out:

poured.jpg

Let's admire the color of this one:

Close.jpg

This beer tasted a bit like an orange shandy. You could definitely taste the orange and it had a bit of an orange aroma too. It is cloudy and unfiltered like a good beer should be with a light head when poured. I would certainly have another one...or 5. However, with an ABV of 5.4%, I'd sure be feeling it.

It is March, which means soon I'll start getting out to create to actual breweries to create these posts. Winter is almost finished! Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

TL:DR - Want to help me win a prize in the contest? Upvote my comment on this post here!

Sort:  

Want to help me win a prize in the contest? Upvote my comment on this post here!

nothing like a "burbanus" beer

I definitely didn't taste any "anus" in there ☺

Looks delicious! I gotta try that wheat beer.

I'm not seeing your comment on that post linked. Am I just blind?

I just posted it. You are too fast for me, KP!

Found it and upvoted! Good luck.

Blood orange beer, Interesting... Haven't come across any of these yet here in Ireland. You sell it well my friend, with some nice pics

Thanks! I hope this style of beer finds its way out there. It's becoming really popular in the Chicago area.

Ya I hope so, sounds like it'd be really refreshing

You got a 3.57% upvote from @passive courtesy of @mikeshuh!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58