Feral King - Relic Brewing Company - Beer Review

in #beersaturday7 years ago (edited)

20170825-DSC_0132.jpg

Feral King - Double IPA - Relic Brewing Co.

Feral King is a 8% American Double/Imperial IPA brewed by the Relic Brewing Company in Plainville, Connecticut. Brewed with Comet, Mosaic and El Dorado hops, the Feral King has a tropical fruity taste. Relic Brewing Company is a small batch, craft brewer that focuses mostly on IPA style beers. The Feral King was tasty but not my favorite, it had somewhat of a musky flavor and a very hazy color when poured into a glass.

Check out Feral King Reviews on BeerAdvocate (Rating - GOOD: 84):
https://www.beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/28510/238827/

See what else Relic Brewing Company has to offer:
http://www.relicbeer.com/

20170825-DSC_0133.jpg

The Can-Art and Pour

The can features a scroungy cat leader holding a hop branch above his head. This must be the Feral King. I think the name suits the beer very well. The Feral King rules the jungle with tropical notes hidden behind a hazy hoppy flavor. The head on this beer quickly tapered off after pouring it into a glass. My favorite double IPA juice bombs usually have a think foamy head, therefore I don't think this can be categorized as a juice bomb. Overall, the beer was good, especially for an 8% alc/vol brew. I'm excited to try some of the other beers from Relic Brewing Company in the future.

20170825-DSC_0137.jpg

Happy #BeerSaturday

What are you drinking?

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text


----------> Terps & CBD's! <----------
------------->Free Crypto-Currency Faucet<-------------
---------> Save $40 Off Your Next Adventure Using AirBNB! <---------
---------> Buy $100 Of Bitcoin and Get An Additional $10 FREE <--------
--------->Buy Anything on AMAZON using Bitcoin! Save up to 15%<--------
-----------> Enter E-Mail to Access The LBRY - Receive LBRY Credits! <----------

Sort:  

Ther beer look great however I think that beer taste better in glass bottle..what do you think?

I like beer out of a bottle, but it's best poured in a nice glass in my opinion.

Good point, cheers

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @jeffjagoe. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jeffjagoe to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Hops don't come on branches they come on bines, I'm starting to think that that cat never went into battle holding a branch above his head.

Having said that the colour of that beer is amazing, I love Taku glass as well

Today I went with some red wine 🍷 I do love beer but I'm trying to cut down a bit on account of the belly ! Tell me why do all good things in life have a bad side ? 🍺

Haha it's not fair! But Red Wine certainly gets the job done too! I enjoy some Chianti or Merlot every once in a while

It does do a good job ! I actually had Merlot today ! If I ever get super rich I'm gonna hire the best scientist in the world to help me develop calorie free beer that taste just like normal beer !

I can't get enough of doubles! Mad looking logo! Hope I run into it once!

Agreed nothin' beats a nice juicy double

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeffjagoe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43