Coffee Milk Stout - Kent Falls Brewing Company - Beer Review

in #beersaturday6 years ago

20180304-DSC_0286.jpg

Coffee Milk Stout - Kent Falls Brewing Company

Beer Review

Coffee Milk Stout is a 7% alcohol/volume Milk/Sweet Stout made by Kent Falls Brewing Company in Kent Falls, CT. Kent Falls Brewing Company is a small american farm brewery in northwestern Connecticut. The coffee beans for this beer are Ethiopian beans acquired in collaboration with Sacred Grounds Coffee Roasters from Sherman, Connecticut. This is the fourth beer I've tried from Kent Falls Brewing Company and so far I love every one that I have tasted.

333333.png

Check out Coffee Milk Stout Reviews on Untappd: (Rated 3.92/5)
https://untappd.com/b/kent-falls-brewing-co-coffee-milk-stout/1479442

See what else Kent Falls Brewing Company has to offer:
https://kentfallsbrewing.com/

333333.png

More Beers by Kent Falls Brewing Company

Reviewed by @jeffjagoe

¯_(ツ)_/¯ Shruggie

Some Vague Reassurance Everything's Going to Be Alright

Just Gonna

333333.png

20180304-DSC_0283.jpg

The Can

Unlike most beers from Kent Falls Brewing Company, the can for the Coffee Milk Stout is as simple as it's name. The can is lined with sweeping brown and tan stripes with the words 'Coffee Milk Stout' in a plain font. It is served as a full pint. Many Kent Falls beers feature clever names and extensive can-art, but this Coffee Milk Stout just tells it like it is.

333333.png

20180304-DSC_0287.jpg

The Beer

The Coffee Milk Stout was a delicious coffee milk stout... Simple, self-explanatory and flawless. It featured a nice roasty flavor from the Ethiopian beans with a creamy and soft texture. When I poured it into a glass it formed a frothy head that stuck around for a while (sort of like a Guinness). Below you can see a flavor profile taken from the Kent Falls Brewing Company website. This was the first stout I ever tried from Kent Falls Brewing Company and it was delicious. I look forward to trying more of their brews in the future!


image source

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday!

What are you drinking?

Follow @detlev and learn more about the #BeerSaturday Challenge on STEEM

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

wow really friend that this beer is majestic, I call a lot of attention when I'm done with coffee with pure milk and that makes it really unique. Personally I love coffee with hot milk, and seeing that there is coffee with cold milk made in beer, makes me like this beer more. Compared to the others you have published, it has less alcohol levels 7%, but still remains a bit high for a beer. The taste must be unique and unparalleled, feel in cold coffee flavor but pure milk must be sensational and when tasting the first drink of sure it must cause to continue taking. Excellent friend I hope you can enjoy more of this wonderful beer.

I’m a huge fan of milk stouts. I love the sweetness the lactose added. Rochester Mills out of Michigan makes some incredibly innovated milkshake stouts. I would recommend checking them out.

It's a bit difficult for me to imagine the taste of that coffee beer, I also try to imagine that it contains milk, it would be interesting to try one of those or maybe a few I like coffee, do you think it's like cold coffee?

It tastes a lot like cold coffee... with a lil bit of alcohol!

That would be interesting a bit of alcohol, I want a box like that :( It hurts that I'm so far away

That's a nice can design. It really communicates your description of the beer, too. I would definitely try one of those if I saw it! Cheers!

When I see the tin, I think woow this is coffee in a can and cold as I like, when reading I would realize that it contains alcohol but I see that not much so I could take so many of those that I think that if they can have an effect on my hahaha here get in cold cardboard cartons per liter I used to buy them @jeffjagoe

I am not much of a milk stout drinker, but I had a good dosage on St. Patricks day! :)

I would love to have seen a few more pictures. I have had a few coffee infused beers recently and have been pleasantly surprised!

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@dadview/have-a-drink-with-dadview-mill-st-vanilla-porter

These days I also developed a taste for stouts, this one looks particularly good as I am also a coffee lover!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36