¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Shruggie - Kent Falls Brewing Company - Beer Review

in #beersaturday6 years ago

20180201-DSC_0921.jpg

¯_(ツ)_/¯ Shruggie - Kent Falls Brewing Company

Beer Review

¯_(ツ)_/¯ Shruggie is a 6.2% alc/volume American IPA made by Kent Falls Brewing Company in Kent Falls, CT. Kent Falls Brewing Company is a small american farm brewery in northwestern Connecticut. This bright and flavorful beer is juicy and delicious. According to Kent Falls Brewing Company, the hops used to make ¯_(ツ)_/¯ Shruggie may change depending on the batch, but the results remain a bright, fruity and resinous IPA full of character. This was my first time having a beer from Kent Falls Brewing Company and I was really impressed. It looks like we have another great brewing company in New England.

333333.png

Check out ¯_(ツ)_/¯ Shruggie Reviews on Beer Advocate: (Rated 4.35/5)
https://www.beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/37192/200170/

See what else Kent Falls Brewing Company has to offer:
https://kentfallsbrewing.com/

333333.png

20180201-DSC_0918.jpg

The Can

The Can of the ¯_(ツ)_/¯ Shruggie features a little text-character making a shrug motion with his arms. Unfortunately when I try to post the little guy here on STEEM the markdown styling removes the first slash... so Shruggie loses his right arm. It's a simple can design, yet I think it's sleek and humorous. After having a couple of these I was feeling just like Shruggie... not a care in the world!

333333.png

20180201-DSC_0919.jpg

The Beer

¯_(ツ)_/¯ Shruggie was light and bright! Although I enjoyed this in the middle of winter, the fruity flavors brought me away to a tropical paradise. It has plenty of carbonation and when poured into a glass it gets a solid head that bubbles off quickly. Overall it was a delicious IPA that went down smooth and easy. After enjoying the ¯_(ツ)_/¯ Shruggie I look forward to finding some other beers by Kent Falls Brewing Company.


image source

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday!

What are you drinking?

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

I've heard Kent Falls is making some killer stuff too, hope to get my hands on some soon!

Looks delicious! I will ask around to see if they sell it here in Omaha. If they have this where you’re from, I’d like to see you do a review of it! 379B8A31-9178-4B5F-82EB-4B4F5F613DA0.jpeg

Chocolate Stout sounds amazing!
I saved this picture and I will certainly keep an eye out for it.

Oh it is! They also have a new "epic blackout stout" releasing soon. I will write a review of that and tag you in it!

Awesome stuff. Someone should make a steemit craft beer

Nice post thanks for sharing ......resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36