Just one beer today - in case my wife goes into Labour!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beersaturday7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Thank you for posting @holbein81.

Looks like a lovely beer....yes...moderation in everything is a good idea.

All the best to you and your wife. Cheers.

Thanks @bleujay!

I am not normally so moderate, but can do it for a while

Cheers

@holbein81, congratulations on your first baby! I'm very happy for you!

Concerning the due date: my wife informs me that "rule of thumb" first babies are 10 day later than the due date.... not saying it won't happen sooner or even today, but keep in mind it's actually 40 weeks + 10 days for a first time mommy. So if baby is a few days or even a week "late", the birth is still within "normal" parameters.

BTW, do not, under any circumstances tell your wife this (she may cry), just be confident that even if the baby comes a week after the due date, things are still going well, it's perfectly normal.

Enjoy your beer, but keep sober, new baby's coming soon.

@ironshield

My wife has already googled everything there is to know, so can’t keep that from her...

One day over, could be a few more to go

Thanks for the great comment!

Hang in there... exciting times! @ironshield

Hey @awakentolife @apanamamama @codingdefined @mountainwashere
and all other.

Please make sure you support this post with your upvote at the main challenge post and if you like add your own post as a comment to the weekly Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge.

Here we celebrate week 20 of BeerSaturday with 15SBD in prizes.

Thanks for the support @detlev!

My girfried say when it is time to have a baby she would like for me to sit in the room with her and hold her hand. I think i will pass out.

Are you prepared to be a dady?

I hope all things goes well

Oh yes I am all set and looking forward to it!

Cheers

Congratulations, bud! I hope everything goes well!

Thank you - fingers crossed!

Brother, I wish you and your wife most amazing day ever as you prepare to embark on a new chapter of your life. Bringing another life on to this world is a great responsibility and great blessing. I am crossing my fingers the little fella comes to your life soon as he was probably warned down his mother a bit. lol

Get out of there little fella and meet your mommy and daddy in person. I will drink one beer for your family when the little fella decided to come and say hello to us all. Keep us informed about everything. :)

Until then, good luck with everything. and enjoy your this amazing day when you become a father. :)

Thanks so much for the great comment!
We’re still waiting, but all good

Cheers

Great post, all of the best with the new baby, I hope the new baby will give you lots of joy!! Cheers.

Thank you, no doubt he will!

Its a great news. Keep calm at the time of operation. God bless you for a healthy baby and healthy mother.

Thanks for the best wishes!
Cheers

Best of luck. My wife and I are expecting our second child in April. So we're sending out thoughts, prayers, and warm wishes your way.

Congratulations to you too then - you are experts already!

Cheers

Wow, that's big news! How do you feel about becoming a dad? :) Cheers!

I’m feeling excited!

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54