The Lord of the Beer #62 Red Gauloise

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Do remember the other time when I talked to you about this brewery ? Indeed, it’s the brewery my girlfriend loves and today is special because I’m making a review about her favorite beer, the Gauloise Rouge. She prefers it to the Red Kasteel because it gots less sugar, at least that’s what she says. I promise I’ll do this review honestly and don’t yell at me if you see this honey.

gauloise_fruitrg1-2.jpg

Description

 
This is a beer with 8.2%, it’s brewed by Du Bocq brewery located near Namur. They made 14 different beers so I still got a lot of work to do in order to finish this brewery. Still, I already tasted one and it was the Blond one and you can check out its review here.
Little story time about this brewery, everything started in 1858 when a farmer decided to start producing beer during winter because, in a farm, you have less work in winter. They found a really great water source under the farm, the beers started to sell pretty well so they increased the production and the number of beer. They created, at the beginning of the 20 century their most known beer, the Gauloise !

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The odor is really fruity and sweet as I expected. The first sip is classic for a fruity red beer, by that I mean it’s very fruity and sweet but not too much. Moreover, this beer is quite fluffy and soft, not that sparkling. Also, there isn’t any form of bitterness and the taste stay shortly as an after taste. Finally, I was afraid that it might be sour as some other fruity beer but it isn’t.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 18/20, I really liked it ! I swear it’s not because it’s the favorite beer of my girlfriend. I would even say it’s, for now, my favorite fruity beer because it has a really great taste without being too sweet.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you liked this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Nice review... IYour girlfriend made you love it more, Trust me, lol
Could you also review "Tripel" ?

I'll do as soon as I see it in stores ! :D

images.jpg

what an experience. Thanks for sharing with us.

That stuff is really good beer!

cheer for the beer!

Now that's the finest of them all :D

It's the best taste yet

that's a lot of wine to drink.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84