The Lord of the Beer #61 Trappe Quadruple

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Today I don’t have a lot of inspiration to tell you a story for this beer so as usual, I’ll tell you a pun instead !
I’m reading a book on the history of glue. I just can’t put it down.

Description

 
This is a beer with 10%, it’s brewed by the Koningshoeven brewery.
This beer, more than being a special beer is one of the 12 Trappist, 6 of them are brewed in Belgium. You're maybe wondering what's a Trappist beer, well I'm going to explain it.
It's a label delivered by an association but you must follow 3 rules in order to get it, the two first rules are that the beer must be brewed by the monk in their abbey or next to it. The third rule is that one part of the profit has to be for the monastery and the life of the monk, the other part will be for charity. You can imagine that it's quite hard to get this label and the 12 beers that have it are very special and they all have their special taste. This is the logo of the Trappist label :


Tasting

 
Time to taste ! This one makes me wonder for awhile, I was sure that I knew that odor and taste but impossible to figure it out. I knew I shouldn't do it but still, I cheated and looked
what it was. Each time in that kind of situation, once you know it you're like: "Ow, of course it's that taste !"
Anyway, that very specific odor is banana and you can found it also in the taste. It's not simply banana taste but I would say it's the main one. Actually, that taste is very
powerful but it's basically only that. I'll compare it with another banana flavored beer which is the Kasteel Donker, I think the Kasteel had a more complex taste and didn't
resume to only that. To conclude the tasting, it has a lot of sugar, isn't bitter and you don't feel the alcohol. Lastly, it's sickly-sweet.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 12/20, this beer is good it would be a lie if I would say it's a bad one but the taste is way too powerful. You only feel that only taste since the odor until the after taste plus it's sickly-sweet.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you liked this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

It does looks more exquisite than the other ;)

There were some things that I did not know thank you

I'm a security expert, if you want or if you have time in your hand, you can take a quick look at my last post, maybe it will be useful to you ...

it looked really cool from the post :)

Wow, want that thing on my table haha

You know from where it can be bought?
i mean if there is any link to order online :D

Thank You!

10%, 12/20, taste like in banana flavour, nice one. i like the beer and review too.

Wow.. Bring the beer let's taste from it here 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42