The Lord of the Beer #43 Ramée BlondsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

This beer has the same story as the Cookie Beer, it was the day where my friends and I were celebrating the end of the second session. However, this time it wasn’t the name which makes me choose that beer. It’s more the brewery because I already taste the Ramée Ambrée and I was curious about the Blond.

Description

 
This is a blond beer with 5%. More than simply be a special beer, it's an Abbey one. I explained what's an Abbey beer in another post
It exists in two forms, blond and amber, both have 7.5% but are quite different. Created in 2001, they're now made by the brewery Du Bocq near Namur. The date on the label, 1216, represents the year the Abbey was built.


And here is how the glass looks like.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! There is a small odor of malt. It’s a very refreshing beer, sparkling, fresh and not too strong. Moreover, it’s slightly acid and it lacks sugar for me. I found that this beer is quite standard without any particularities.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 12/20, It’s a pleasant beer but not outstanding. I enjoyed drinking it I can’t deny that but it’s not one of my favorite.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you liked this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Great post!!

A pretty average beer indeed. Nothing exciting about it. I would say it is sort of an entry level beer and a safe bet for someone who just wants to try a regular blonde beer. 12/20 is a fair rating.

Yeah, that's exactly what I meant ! Glad you share my point of view :)

Beeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrr ! I see beer i simply upvote !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49