The Lord of the Beer #35 Triple KarmelietsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Some time ago, someone asked me in the comment if I knew the Triple Kameliet. I said of course and start searching in my previous post where is the review about it, I was sure I did it already since it’s one of my favorite beer and that I stated by beers that I know and like. However, I never did a post about it, it seems like I totally forgot this one !
So let’s waste no more time and review this amazing beer !

Description

 
This is a blond beer with 8.4%, it’s brewed by the Bosteels and was created in 1996. This brewery produces another amazing beer which is the Kwak !
You may wonder why it’s written 1679 on the bottle when I say that it was created in 1996. Actually, the date on the bottle is the creation of the recipe but the actual production of it only starts 20 years ago.
There is also a tradition when you put your beer into the glass, it’s that the foam must starts from the end of the flower to the top of the glass as you can see below.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The smell was kinda soft with a little of malt. It’s a pretty sparkling beer with some sugar taste but also with a little shy lemon taste. It isn’t bitter and doesn’t really have a specific after taste. But the great thing about this beer is its fluffiness which I think is amazing !

Rating

 
I rate this beer with a good 16/20, it’s really for me a classic beer that I’ll never refuse. It’s with ease one in my top 10 favorite beers. I really recommend you to try this one as I think you’ll keep good memories with it !
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

This is one of my favorites. I did the review recently. Got even higher grade than yours. Great that we can compare notes! ,😎

Ahah yeah, I saw that you loved it ! :D
I find it very good and it's really one of my favorite blond but recently I fall in love for another blond which is the Malheur 10, if you get the chance to take it, believe me, it's a good one ! :D
And I also made a review about it if you want to spoil you a little ;)

Producing beer is a milenial art.

Indeed it is ! :D

Has to be my favourite blond beer - very very good

Thanks for the review @jarendesta. That was me that suggested you do it. I guess they were just enjoying it by themselves from 1679 to 1996!

No problem and glad you suggested to me ! I was going to forget it as I thought I already did it :p
Yeah, those sneaky people kept the secret for themselves :p

I like the label on this one it has a medieval feel to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56