The Lord of the Beer #34 Brugge TripelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !
I taste this beer with my girlfriend a few days ago. You probably know it, it’s the second session time and she had a few exams to repass. So I came to her apart with a little break and it was the Brugge Triple ! She was very pleased to see me coming and give her a moment to relax. Don’t worry I didn’t make her drink alcohol in the middle of a studying day, it was the evening and her day was over. So we spent a great evening and we even cooked us a nice meal which I think is quite rare for students, we often eat simple food with the less preparation as possible.

Description

 
This is a blond beer with 8.7%, it’s made by the brewery De Gouden Boom located, you already guessed it, at Bruges. They brewed beer since 1455.
You’ll notice that in the tasting part, I talk about some sort of spiciness in the beer and when I searched for some info on the beer I found where it comes from. In fact, there is a special mixture of spice called “gruut” and it’s very specific to the city. So they add this mixture in the beer and that’s what gives it its special spicy taste. However don’t get me wrong when I say spicy I don’t want to mean hot.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! When I smelled it, I feel like the same odor as the Desperados. However, the taste is totally different, I think it’s the most sparkling beer I have ever tasted. I’d also say that it’s a little spicy so there is an explosion of flavor in the mouth. That spiciness stays for a short time and there isn’t a specific after taste. Another thing about this beer is that it’s not too sweet and there is a brief taste of bitterness.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 13/20, I enjoyed drinking this beer ! It’s a different taste from all the other beers I took. Still, this beer didn’t break 3 duck legs to use the Belgian or French (I don’t know where it came from) expression. It basically means that it’s great but not amazing.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

I don't like Alcohol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43