The Lord of the Beer #33 DesperadossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Let’s talk about a beer that I love ! I made a post about a similar beer, it was the Tequito, a tequila flavored beer. However, without any doubts, the Desperados is way better is is even the one who inspired the creation of the Tequito.
Anyway, this is a summer beer that you usually drink with friends under the sun while making a BBQ. That’s really the picture I have when I think about this beer.

Description

 
This is a blond beer with 5.9%, it’s made by the group Heineken. Here is a little fun fact about this one, they really had a bad time finding a name for this beer, after a while, they were desperate and here is how they found its name.
The bottle has a western style with the writing and the logo. There is a lot of different Desperados, the lime, the verde, the red, ...

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! There is a lemon smell, very pleasant and different from the lemon flavored beer. It’s very sweet, refreshing but not too sparkling. Another thing is that there is a special taste that I could hardly describe but since this is a tequila flavored beer, I guess it’s that. It’s also far from being bitter and there isn’t any after taste.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 15/20, I really like this beer. If I have to do a BBQ, or come to one, you can be sure that it’s the beer I’ll take ! It’s really the kind of beer that nearly everyone like and it’ll always be pleasant to drink one.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

I love this beer, but after 4 of it I am already drunk :)

Sounds like a pretty amazing beer, will be tasting soon if i find it in india.

Yeah it is ! Tell me if you manage to find one ! :D

Haha i sure would ;)

Great post

followed you,if you want to know about https://steemit.com/@comedyon,please follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43