The Lord of the Beer #18 Lindemans KrieksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello, Steemians !

It's another day, it's another beer and this one, you already know the brewery ! I did a post about another Lindemans beer, it was the Pêcheresse, check it out : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-12-pecheresse
It's another fruity beer very liked by the ladies, and it's important to know that Kriek is an appellation for soft beer which tastes like cherry. There is a lot of other Kriek around here made by other brand but it's this one who falls into my hand.

Description

 
This beer is a lambic with 3.5%, it's fruity with the taste of cherry. It's made by the brewery Lindemans located in the north of Brussels. They made a lot of other lambic beer with a fruity taste like peach, apple, strawberry, ...
Little fun fact, the brewery was a farm before and they started to produce beer to refresh their farmers. But when their beers start to sell well, they progressively replace the farm by the brewery.
I don't really know what to say more since I talk about them in my other post so let's jump to the tasting !

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The smell is just amazing, a powerful and pleasant cherry smell. It's the kind of beer where since the first sip, you instantly fall in love for it ! It's an explosion of flavors, very soft and sweet. I was afraid for this beer that it will be too sour, but not at all, it is, but just a little. There is also a long cherry after taste and it's nice to lick your lips after this beer.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 14/20, it's a little cherry candy but in the form of a beer. I really love this one, the only thing I don't like is the sweetness, it's just a little too much for me. Still, I'm sure the ladies will melt for this beer !
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one review per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-17-clwb-tropical-ipa
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

I used to drink this a lot back in the day. Not sure why I stopped. But Cherry was the best flavor.

I think I couldn't take two in a row but it's just like a little cherry candy :p

Last week I had one and found it a little bit sweet for my taste. Definitely a good beer, but I would prefer it a little bit dryer!

Yeah I agree with you, it's like a candy one from time to time ;)

yup its yummy for us...and i think u like beers very much bcz ur many posts only on beer..ok enjoy it forever @jarendesta sir

Ahah yeah, I love them ! And I think it's a great idea for a series since we have a lot of beer in Belgium :D

i think its only for ladies and its have some suggar which only for ladies not mens jaren

👍👍👍👍

Good post @jarendesta , I see your post always improved, why with my post there is no support and no one likes. Could it help me for his support. thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50