The Lord of the Beer #17 CLWB Tropical IPAsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

This review is quite special because we're not talking about Belgian beer. This time it's about an English beer that I tasted during my trip to London with my girlfriend. By the way, if you haven't seen my post here is the link : https://steemit.com/travel/@jarendesta/my-trip-to-london-2-the-arrival-part-2
Long story short, we were eating in a pub, and I wanted to try an English special beer ! Since, the only English one I know is the Guinness, I wanted something fruity when I saw this tropical beer so let's go for it !

Description

 
This is a fruity blond beer with 5.5%, it was created in 2016 by the English brewery Tiny Rebel. I don't know a lot about this beer but here is the info I gathered. It's like a fruit salad put into a beer, with peach, passionfruit, pineapple and mango flavors. They use American hops and it's only available in cans.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The smell is just amazing, I first smelled peach and mango but you feel like you're about to drink a cocktail. However, I didn't find all those flavors when I tasted it, it was more a mix of bitterness and acid taste with a strange after taste. I also feel like my mouth was dry when I was drinking this beer. Still, it was somehow refreshing, soft and not too sweet.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 6/20, the smell is great but for me, it stops there. It's very different from other fruity beer I tasted and I feel like it was lacking consistency. I was a little disappointed but I haven't lost hope in English beer and I'll gladly take another one to try it ! Tell me in the comment English beer that I should try !
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one review per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-16-kasteel-rouge
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

nice...
I voted in your post hope I can do the same to my =)
https://steemit.com/anime/@kingoflek/shingeki-no-kyojin-atack-on-titan-anime-very-good
thank you.

I'll follow you I love anime and Shingeki is amazing !

Oh no England can offer better beers you need to stay longer and find them please

Yeah there is some better beer of course, I guess it wasn't a lucky day for me. But I'll keep trying to find better one, can you recommend me some ?

following again :)

im going to have to post some of my own i think and they dont come in a can

unfollowed sorry

Buena informacion la tendre en cuenta cuando pruebe un cerveza Belga

Gracias por compartirlo... Saludos desde Venezuela.

Ahah thank you and say hello to Venezuela from me ;)

A nice beer post. Sounds a bit to fruty for me.
You might have another one for the Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge.
Enjoy and have a great Saturday and enter HERE.

Thank you for the info, I'll try this beersaturday ! :D

I'm not sure Tiny Rebel would like being called an English brewery. They are Welsh, which makes them British but not English.... and as for Guinness being English, well wars have been fought over statements like that. Guinness is from Dublin in the Republic of Ireland, which in no way, shape, or form, is in England or even Great Britain. Having said all that every Tiny Rebel beer I;ve had has been pretty good, which is the main thing.

Ahah sorry for my lack of knowledge :p I understand that there is the same "war" against two beer in Belgium too :) I'll be more careful with my next foreign beer :D

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58871.01
ETH 2682.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50