My trip to London #2 The arrival (part 2)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Here is the follow-up to my story, the 3 next post will be about big museum/attraction we did. Enjoy !

The next day, as every tourist, we started by the Big Ben, then the Buckingham Palace with the famous guards and something quite funny happened there ! As we were looking at them, they started a little walk and then, one guard felt and dropped his gun ! It was funny and strange at the same time because there was a lot of noise around the Palace but when he felt, for a few seconds, no one talked. After that, he just stood up and continued his walk.
Basically, the first day we spend our time walking around and visited all the big place in the city. For the lunch, we stopped in a pub and, I imagine you already guessed it, I tried an English beer there. It was a CLWB Tropical IPA, I’ll do a review about it after my post about this trip.

Another thing amazing with this city is the metro, it’s something very present ! Everybody takes it from the kid who’s going to school to the businessman wearing a suit. It’s quite convenient for traveling in this huge city even if it’s hard to understand how it works at first, after two or three times it becomes very easy to use it. I said it’s very present because the logo is everywhere, at the station of course but also in shops where it is on t-shirts, keyrings, cards, and basically everything. In addition to the logo, there is also a sentence very popular which is : “Mind the gap”. It’s funny because we didn’t notice at first but actually, every time the metro stops, a voice says mind the gap so it’s a sentence people living in London heard all the time. If you ever go to London, here is an advice : take the Oyster card, it’s a rechargeable card less expensive than a regular ticket ! Another great thing about the metro is that at each station, there is a special drawing so it’s kind of like Pokemon, you gotta catch them all !

Lastly, I’ll talk about the food in the city. Actually, I wanted to try local food as much as possible but it’s was harder than I expected. In fact, we only eat three times in a local pub, the other time it was fast-food like subway, wasabi (it’s a fast food with sushi),... The reason why is that when you’re in the city you don’t find pub as often as you would expect. Anyway, let’s talk about those 3 delicious meals I got ! They always said that English food is pretty bad but for me, it was quite great ! Here is some picture of what I took there but my favorite is the English breakfast, it consists of beans, sausage, eggs, tomatoes, fried potatoes, bread, and beacon ! Just Amazing ;)


 


 
I hope you like this little post about my trip, you'll get the rest of the story tomorrow and in the following day !!!!

Sort:  

Looks like you are having an amazing time. Your photos could benefit from some colour balancing. Great shots but too dark. Following now to keep up with the traveling. Stay steemy!

Thank for your advice, I'm not a pro for photography but I'll try to improve myself !

I heard that expenses are high in a big city like London, how much did you spend roughly? I am planning on trip to the UK and would love to know!

It was ok, a little expensive but not too much you can eat very well with 10£. And for the sleeping we spend 20£ each for one night I think it's ok :)

London is a very beautiful place, i hope to go there someday when i can afford it. I have this phobia for height though. Nice post @jarendesta

Don't worry it's ok there isn't a lot of high building :)

Ok cool

beautiful place!

Thanks for sharing. I went to London a few days ago as well.
voted. and please do follow me. @justyy

Ahah I hope your trip was great !

nice and amaizing land @jarendesta

Thank you :)

Cool thing! Went to London 2 months ago and also posted some blog posts with videos. Seeing your pictures made me miss the city! Cheers!

I'm gonna check your post so ! It's a great city ! :D

I hope to travel to London once time :(

I hope you'll get the chance to do so !

Wonderful !! Upvote and I follow you! I love landscapes and nature. I have a post about the beautiful natural landscapes in my country. I invite you to meet, I hope you like and support me with your vote :)

I follow you I love post about travel ! :D

so great photos, the photography is so real that it seems i am with you, seeing with my own eyes all that fantastic place

an up vote for you, See My Visit to Attock

https://steemit.com/travel/@jakkk/my-trip-to-attock-fort-in-pakistan-the-fort-is-a-memorial-of-great-mughal-empire

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53