Iron Fist // Renegade …. Kenny’s Ale Review #1

in #beer7 years ago

The drink: Renegade (Kolsch Style Ale)
The Brewer: Iron Fist … Located in Vista California Local Brewery (to me)
I am fortunate enough to have an unlimited choice of beer and ale two minutes away so when I decide its time beverage, I do a psych check and head down to search the aisle. And I always buy local.
Why Renegade today, July 17, 2017? At time of consummation it about 78 degrees with a cool breeze. And I was attracted to the label. After writing this I will sit on the deck and sip.
Renegade falls on my hoppy scale on the lower end, not real bitter and not too heavy. Compare it to a Miller Light and Renegade would be a heavier. Closer to a Blue Moon. She needs to be served cold but can warm a bit before it gets to nasty to drink so you don’t have to guzzle it.
Taste: Without looking at the label - First sips has a fruity peach apricot kind of start. It does not linger which is another reason you can let it stand.
Taste: Label Says – well it does not say anything about the taste so you will have to take my word for it . LOLrenegade .jpg
I prefer my ales cold so this 12 oz glass will last about 10-15 mins which means I am going to enjoy the bottle (22oz) for about an half hour. It cost me around $7 bucks so ok value.
The rest is up to you- grab one and let me know what you think.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Very nice review, thanks for posting it! Feel free to use the #steempub tag in your next beer review, lots of other great booze posts there too! Cheers from @steempub-trail!

thank you . will do

Congratulations @dubwaa! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dubwaa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50