Have another Drink with Dadview!

in #beer6 years ago
2017_12_23_19_01_07
So today is Friday again and I am still on my Christmas vacation. New Years Eve is right around the corner. So I thought some of you may want to "Have another drink with Dadview"! A while back I wrote a post called Great Local Beers. I love buying local when I can. Craft breweries are everywhere now. I would highly recommend to all of you readers to experiment and find a beer that is local to you. Then you can share one of your local beers with me. I promise if you recommend it then I will try it (if I can find it).

So lets get on with the promised drink we were going to have together.

2017_12_23_18_55_43

This week I found a Premium Red Ale by the Lost Craft Brewing Company. The beer is named “Crimzen” and contains a 4.7% alcohol by volume.
The snowman jar was made by my son Luke at school. It is a candle holder and he was super proud of it, so I thought I would add it as a prop to my blog!

2017_12_23_18_56_30

As you can see on the back of the can this beer was brewed in Toronto Ontario. The Lost Craft motto is "Think Global, Drink Local". It seems like the idea is to get inspiration from beers around the world and try to produce a local craft beer with similar style. This was is stated to be an English-Style Red Ale inspired by the United Kingdom.
I love the quote that they are committed to being active in the communities that they operate. I haven't done any research to see if they back up this statement but hope that they do.

2017_12_23_18_57_23

This beer looks great after pouring. It has a great copper, bronze type colour to it. Just the right amount of head is produced. The foam is slightly coloured as well and doesn't pop and disappear right away. Gives it a great look. I am a big fan of red beers, so after a good looking pour I am struggling not to pound this baby down.
Okay, here we go.... now for the fun part.
"Cheers to cold Beers!"

2017_12_23_19_01_07

The first drink was plesent so I took a much larger gulp. It was actually a rather smooth drinking light tasting beer. I was expecting more of a heavier beer from a crafted red. It had mild but good flavours. It was enjoyable. I would say that it was slightly bitter but not too bitter. The pint went down very easily. I think that this is a beer that many people would enjoy. It didn't really have the craft brew taste.
In my opinion this beer was enjoyable and would definately say it is worth a try.
I would give it a 6.5 or 7 out of 10.

Anyway, if you decided to crack open a cold one on the lovely Friday evening and have a drink with me, let me know what you were drinking so that I can give it a try!

Happy Holidays from Dadview!


teamcanada_S

Darryl (@dadview) is a loving husband and father who enjoys spending time with his family no matter the activity.
He is an active member of The Alliance and teamcanada
Check out one of my Recent Blogs


If you enjoyed this post, please up-vote and/or Follow @dadview on Steemit

Sort:  


how many of those i could go for right about now!

I am not sure if I could drink that many!

Not a fan of beer, like at all (more of a liquor gal), but I love that you are trying local! I always try to shop local. That is definately somethong I can cheers to! Happy Friday!

Well I may have to do liquor review one day soon... I almost did an eggnog one for the holidays.

I can not stop myself:
CHEERS

Dont stop!

Cheers mate! Am not having a beer ATM, but a glass of wine while trying to finish my son's big ass Lego building 😅 the wine is okay, I guess, white and the brand is funny it's called 'cupcake'. My gf got me for Christmas because of the brand 😂😂😂😂

ha ha, I am not sure if drinking and Lego will turn out well!

The Lego IS the reason am having the wine 😅 too.many.small.pieces 😅

That is a nice-looking beer!
I was drinking Quollfrisch this evening - a Swiss beer
http://www.appenzellerbier.ch/de/bier/quoellfrisch-hell.html

Cheers 🍺

I have never seen that before.
Not sure if I can get it around here. I will take a look though... we do have many imports
Where are you located?

Yum send me some yeaaaaa @dadview

Sorry, It has been finished!

That looks like a good red ale! I don't know how many of my local breweries have found their way to Canada. Have you heard of Two Brothers Brewery or Not Your Father's Root Beer?

I am pretty sure we have "not your fathers root beer"
I will look into the other one.

A good beer for should be like my ex girlfriend -- cheap and ice cold. lol. Cheers!

Then you may want to check out some American Beers like Busch or Milwaukee's Best!

if they're less than $1 a bottle, then it's on my list! lol

Michigan has a lot of great breweries as well. Founders being my favorite. Nice meeting you in the alliance. I look forward to seeing more of your stuff!
Mo

Thanks, and thanks for taking the time to stop by!
I am right across the border from Michigan. Will be in Kalamazoo in a few weeks. They have a great bar called the beer exchange. The beer prices go up and down like the stock market!

Nice! I have friends in K-zoo. It's always a good time.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dadview from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67104.23
ETH 3509.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21