Beer Tasting - Session IPA ('Twisted Grapefruit IPA' by Belhaven Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

Nothing better than STEEM pump to brighten your day! Bitcoin rated C+ and STEEM B- by The Weiss Rating Agency site which rated different crypto. More in the article below, plus some beer.

Image source


Why not use one of the first reporters on the pump, our fellow @cryptoctopus

https://steemit.com/announcement/@cryptoctopus/weiss-ratings-steem-s-looking-good

4 hour STEEm chart looks solid, a bit overbought at the moment but RSI still has room to go up. A risky trade right now, but it might pay off. Personally, I sold some just because I still have SP locked away.


A beer at home, to celebrate! Found it hidden in one tobacco shop on my way home from work. Liked the cute fruit guy!

Belhaven Twisted Grapefruit IPA

StyleSession IPA
CountryDunbar, East Lothian, Scotland
BreweryBelhaven (Greene King) Brewery
Alcohol5.3%
--------------
AppearancePale gold. Smallish foamy head, white.
AromaLots of grapefruit in the nose. Like juice! This can’t be all natural!
TasteWeird. Can feel malts and heavy grapefruits. Literally jumping around in the glass. I don’t think this is hops. They lob in a bunch of real grapefruits as they say on the can.
PalateMedium carbonation. Watery. Leaves bittersweet grapefruit aftertaste.
--------------
OverallEverything in the grapefruit sign here. I have my suspicion this is not an IPA but rather beer mixed with juice. That’s the bad side and the purists will not like it. On the other hand, if you don’t really care, it’s quite refreshing. I can’t decide to go pro or con here. I’ll just silently enjoy it.
Score (subjective)12/20

Price: 12 kuna (2.45$) for 0.33 l. Can at tobacco shop. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Someone is holding a grudge, it seems!
Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


BOOZE coin is back! Just visit the brewery, fill in your data and claim some free coins here:

http://www.brycedistillery.com/coin.html

Also, they are giving away some free alcohol. Yes. That is right. You can help me by using my referral or just use the regular link. I’ll post both!:

https://wn.nr/ym79c9 - same as below, but referral
http://www.brycedistillery.com/ - regular


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

Hahahha Now we can say. Steem to The Moon :D

More fruit beer!? Hey, that's one way to shake the winter blues. That and soaring Steem prices!

It looks shining crystal!
But after your review, I'm not sure if I want to try exactly this one.
Anyway... Cheers!

I don't know how you managed to find all this types of beer :) Steem is a long HODL :)

Was a nice 24 hours for steem 😎

That B+ rating could draw more interest which is great

Sincerely, the news of steem ratings relaxed my mind very much.

Now, steem will have a very good early year dividend. Even way more earlier than i was anticipating...

More beer for the relaxation... Cheers..

I left alcohol Such a much healthier I offer for a healthy life ☺

There's nothing better than making money while drinking a beer.

I'd say that this has to be one of my goals in the future.

Just drink a beer, smoke a cigarette, and not worry about the future and what the future is holding.

I had pretty stressful week at the university, so this is a great motivation to me.

Lijep pozdrav

Steem all the way, Steem all the way with in a beer in ur hand, Steem all the way.lol I song I just composed 😁😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66952.44
ETH 3091.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72